Holders Morley's defence of the JCT600 Bradford League's Dyson Energy Services Twenty20 did not last long as they suffered a three-wicket second-round defeat at home to Farsley.

After struggling to 94-6 in their 20 overs, Morley gifted their rivals 32 extras, and they took full advantage to ease home with 11 balls to spare.

The extras, which included 24 wides, were easily the highest single contribution in the match.

The best effort from a batsman was the patient 22 by Farsley’s Mark Harrison.

Overseas player Kashif Naveed took 3-9 for Morley but could not prevent them from making an early exit.

Pudsey St Lawrence, winners in 2009 and 2010, are also out after suffering a 56-run defeat in their derby with Pudsey Congs – winners in 2012 - at Tofts Road.

An opening stand of 96 between Callum Geldart (48) and Adam Patel (48) set Congs on course for 157-9.

Mubtada Akhtar weighed in with 34 and followed up with 3-8 as St Lawrence were restricted to 101-9.

Bradford & Bingley, who lifted the trophy in 2011, scored a comfortable 69-run win at Baildon.

Overseas player Noman Ali made 40 and Charlie Best 34 in a total of 137-9 before Baildon were dismissed for 68.

Great Horton won a first-round thriller at home to Idle by four runs.

Idle's overseas player Nik Cumming made the top score of 40 but they finished on 125-6, Sadaqat Zaman proving more influential for Twenty20 newcomers Great Horton with 31 and a superb 2-6 from four overs.

Great Horton are now at Hanging Heaton next Tuesday (6.30).