Farsley awards sweet for Aiden Savory

Bradford Telegraph and Argus: Aiden Savory in action Aiden Savory in action

Striker Aiden Savory was a double winner at Farsley’s presentation evening.

The former Bradford Park Avenue front man was named the managers’ player of the year and also picked up the top scorer’s award following his haul of 18 goals.

Club captain Ryan Serrant was nominated by his peers as he collected the players’ player of the year prize.

Serrant was also one of two Farsley players – alongside fellow full back Aaron Hardy – named in the Evo-Stik League Division One North team of the season.

The supporters voted Paddy Miller, in his first season at Throstle Nest, as their player of the year ahead of Serrant, with Adam Priestley and Matt Dempsey joint-third.

Dempsey did pick up a trophy though, the last presentation of the evening, which was the Dominic Fleming award.

Named in honour of a lifetime Farsley fan who died earlier in the season, the honour is given to a player who has set an example off the pitch.


Get Adobe Flash player
About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree