Liversedge held their presentation night in the clubhouse at Clayborn immediately after the final game of the season at home to Tadcaster Albion.

The 4-0 defeat to the runners-up dampened the atmosphere somewhat but Sedge had finished third bottom so had ensured their top-tier status.

With their place in the Toolstation Northern Counties East League Premier Division secure there was something to celebrate.

Gibril Bojang picked up the committee’s player of the year and the supporters’ accolade and he also ended the season as the club’s top scorer with 19 goals.

Skipper Ryan Haigh was named first-team player of the year while Brad Wilkinson picked up the young player award. The players’ player of the year went to midfielder Matty Thompson.

Exciting prospect Declan Dawson picked up both the player of the year and players’ player awards for the development team.