The Solly Sports Central Yorkshire League will revert to separate first eleven and second eleven competitions this season.

There will be 12 clubs at Premiership level, eight in the newly-named Championship and the remaining eight in Division One. Places have been allocated on the basis of 2013 positions.

Since 2002, there has been a mix of first and second elevens in all divisions outside the top flight, and it is only two years since clubs voted to stick to that format.

This time, however, in response to an official proposal for change submitted by Altofts, the league’s management committee was required by constitution rules to decide on the issue.

As in recent seasons, Premiership clubs will meet home and away for a total of 22 fixtures, but teams in the other sections will play each other three times for a total of 21 matches.

Promotion and relegation will be two-up, two-down, with the bottom two clubs in Division One required to seek re-election.

First XI, Premiership: Townville, Methley, Wakefield Thornes, Carlton, Wrenthorpe, Birstall, Hunslet Nelson, Mirfield Parish Cavaliers, Ossett, Altofts, Hopton Mills, Scholes.

Championship: Batley, Northowram Fields, Wakefield St Michael’s, Oulton, Liversedge, East Ardsley, East Leeds, Buttershaw St Paul’s.

Division One: Azaad, Mirfield, Thornhill, Caribbean, Westwood Park, Rodley, Gildersome, Adwalton.

Second XI, Premiership: Wakefield Thornes, Methley, Mirfield Parish Cavaliers, Ossett, Carlton, Birstall, Altofts, Wrenthorpe, Batley, Buttershaw St Paul’s, East Ardsley, Townville.

Championship: Wakefield St Michael’s, Northowram Fields, Scholes, Oulton,Westwood Park, Liversedge, Hunslet Nelson, Caribbean.

Division One: Azaad, Thornhill, Rodley, East Leeds, Hopton Mills, Mirfield, Gildersome, Adwalton.