Bradford-born 1952 Tour of Britain winner Ken Russell, of Thornton, presented trophies at this year's VC Bradford:Stella Azzurra: Pennine Cycles presentation evening.

The winners were: Paul Hull (road champion), Scott Greenwood (off road champion, for cyclo-cross), club secretary Paul Corcoran (time trial and club runs champion), Stewart Vickers (Darren Ridehalgh Memorial trophy for the most meritorious club rider, presented by by Brian Ridehalgh).

Anyone wanting further details about joining a local Bradford cycling club should contact Paul Corcoran at Pennine Cycles, Thornton Road or telephpone 01274-881030.