The final week of the Bradford Table Tennis League season saw the top two places in Division Four finalised. Baildon D were in a strong position ahead of their match at Hermits J, with second-placed Hermits I needing a Baildon defeat to have any chance of taking top spot.

Hermits J did their best to cause an upset as Anthony Burrow won three and both Stuart Stead and Paul Rook took one each.

However, the Baildon duo of Shirley Toulmin and Jerry Harkawy won two each and the doubles for a share of the points and with it the title. Hermits I were 8-2 winners at Baildon E but finished five points behind in second place.

In Division Two, Hermits C made sure of the runners up spot after they won 8-2 at Fastbats. Louis Bigallet and Keith Powell both won three, while Paul Mckrieth added two.

Results, Division 1: Pudsey A 6 Unity A 4, Embassy Yeadon B 1 Highdale A 9, Unity B 10 Pudsey A 0, Unity B 1 Dewsbury B 9, Highdale A 5 Heckmondwike 5, Dewsbury A 4 Hermits A 6.

Division 2: Pudsey B 10 Hermits E 0, Embassy Yeadon D 5 Hermits B 5, Embassy Yeadon C 7 Hermits D 3, Fastbats 2 Hermits C 8, Highdale B 8 Baildon A 2.

Division 3: Hermits F 9 Pudsey C 1, Baildon C 1 Thornbury A 9.

Division 4: Hermits J 5 Baildon D 5, Unity C 3 Thornbury B 7, Baildon E 2 Hermits I 8.

Winners - Bradford Closed Men's Singles: Shahriar Masoudi; Veterans Singles: Shahriar Masoudi; Men's Doubles: Sam Clayton/Richard Aitken; Handicap Singles: Sam Clayton; Consolation Singles: Linda Sanderson.