The Division One title race in the Bradford League is developing into a much more open affair this season.

Defending champions Embassy Police A are not as strong, while Dewsbury Tog A are probably the new favourites, and they maintained their challenge against Embassy Police B, despite being without their top two players.

Police B had already beaten Police A so could not be taken lightly and, with Tog A minus Richard Lightowler and Mark Land, another notable scalp was their target.

Steve Kosmowsky and Freddie Osenton-Brown were drafted into the Tog A line-up and they lost the opening two matches to Ian Marshall and Jacek Dabrowski respectively, but Darren Page came up trumps for Tog A, dropping only one game in securing a treble.

Osenton-Brown overcame Marshall and Paul Stephenson as Tog recovered to lead 5-4, and they captured the doubles to sneak home 6-4.

Yeadon A are currently in pole position following back-to-back victories.

Mark Bleakley, Liang Wong and Fred Yeung have been ruthless as Yeadon recorded 10-0 wins over Hermits A and Police B.

In Division Three, leaders Hermits G were knocked off top spot when they were beaten at home by Rastrick.

The visitors produced a fine team display to take eight of the nine singles.

Mick Whitham and Brian Banks both won three, while Colin Priestley added a couple and Rastrick were 8-2 victors, which keeps them in the promotion picture.

Results - Division One: Hermits A 1 Highdale A 9, Hermits A 4 Dewsbury Tog B 6, Yeadon A 10 Hermits A 0, Dewsbury Tog A 9 Highdale A 1, Dewsbury Tog A 6 Embassy Police B 4, Embassy Police B 0 Yeadon A 10. Division Two: Yeadon B 8 Hermits D 2, Unity A 10 Hermits D 0, Hermits C 8 Baildon A 2. Division Three: Baildon C 7 Baildon B 3, Hermits G 2 Rastrick 8, Hermits E 7 Pudsey C 3. Division Four: Hermits K 1 Hermits H 9, Hermits I 8 Thornbury B 2, Baildon D 9 Hermits J 1.