The start of the new Championship rugby league season is finally upon us.

After several months of pre-season training and friendlies, the action starts for real tomorrow in the second tier.

Big-spending Toronto are highly fancied to go one better than last year and earn promotion to Super League after missing out in the Million Pound Game to London.

But a clutch of other clubs such as Widnes, Toulouse, Halifax and hopefully the Bulls, are likely to be breathing down their necks.

We take a look at the comings and goings at each club ahead of the big kick-off.


Ins: Stargroth Amean, Wartovo Puara, Willie Minoga (all PNG Hunters), Gareth Hock (Featherstone Rovers), Dean Cross (Rochdale Hornets), Theerapol Ritson (Newcastle Thunder).

Outs: Joe Bullock (Wigan Warriors), Dean Parata (Toulouse), Ryan Fieldhouse and Andy Litherland (both Workington Town).


Ins: Toby Everett (Dewsbury Rams), Jack Downs (Hull FC), Joseph Taira (Rochdale Hornets), Tyler Dickinson (Huddersfield Giants), Johnny Campbell (Unattached), Izaac Farrell (Huddersfield Giants - loan), Louis Jouffret (Catalans Dragons), Sam Wood (Huddersfield Giants - loan), Paul Brearley (Rochdale Mayfield).

Outs: Alex Rowe (Newcastle Thunder), Jasmes Davey, Jason Crookes and Joel Farrell (all Sheffield Eagles).


Ins: Callum Bustin, Jake Webster and James Green (all Castleford Tigers), Jon Magrin (Sheffield Tigers), Jordan Lilley (Leeds Rhinos), David Foggin-Johnston (Hunslet), Mikey Wood (Huddersfield Giants), Matty Wildie (Featherstone Rovers), Jy Hitchcox (Castleford Tigers), Connor Farrell (Featherstone Rovers), Rhys Evans (Leigh Centurions), Trae O'Sullivan (Keighley Cougars).

Outs: James Davies (left club), Jordan Andrade (Dewsbury Rams), Lee Smith (retired), Vila Halafihi (Hunslet), Reiss Butterworth (Huddersfield Giants), Harvey Burnett, Alex Brown and Daniel King (all Dewsbury Rams).


Ins: Tom Garratt (Siddal), Jacob Thomas (Normanby Hounds), Harvey Burnett (Bradford Bulls), Lewis Heckford (Wigan Warriors), Harvey Hallas (Keighley Cougars), Alex Brown (Bradford Bulls), Simon Brown (Sheffield Eagles), Danny King (Bradford Bulls), Matt Nicholson (Hunslet), Jack Wray (Castleford Tigers), Liam Johnson (Huddersfield Giants), Jordan Andrade (Bradford Bulls), Charlie Martin (Doncaster), Cameron Leeming and Andy Gabriel (both Keighley Cougars), Liam Mackay (Hunslet).

Outs: Jack Teanby (York City Knights), Aaron Brown, Josh Guzdek and James Glover (all Sheffield Eagles), Toby Everett (Batley Bulldogs), Gareth Moore (retired).


Ins: Ase Boas, Thompson Teteh and Watson Boas (all PNG Hunters), Dakota Whylie, Kiedan Hartley, Brett Delaney and Spencer Hartley (all Leeds Rhinos), Jack Bussey (Toronto Wolfpack), Cameron King (Parramatta Eels), Connor Carey (Eastern Suburbs Tigers).

Outs: Tom Holmes (Huddersfield Giants), Keal Carlile (Newcastle Thunder), Richard Moore (Hunslet), Connor Farrell (Bradford Bulls), Gareth Hook (Barrow Raiders), Anthony Thackeray (Sheffield Eagles), Misi Taulapapa (Newcastle Thunder), Matty Wildie (Bradford Bulls), Martyn Ridyard and Sam Brooks (both Leigh Centurions), Luke Briscoe (Leeds Rhinos).


Ins: Kevin Larroyer (Leigh Centurions), Ben Kavanagh (Hull KR), Shaun Robinson (Featherstone Rovers), Ben White (Berkeley Eagles), Quentin Laula-Togaga'e (Castleford Tigers), Reece Chapman-Smith (Leeds Rhinos), Liam Cooper (St Helens).

Outs: Ben Heaton (Hunslet), Adam Tangata (Widnes Vikings).


Ins: Martyn Ridyard (Featherstone Rovers), Tom Spencer (London Broncos), Iain Thornley (Catalans Dragons), Andy Bracek (Swinton Lions), Stefan Marsh (Widnes Vikings), Declan O'Donnell (Wigan Warriors), Toby Adamson (Rochdale Hornets), Andrew Thornley (Swinton Lions), Jonny Pownall (Toronto Wolfpack), Sam Brooks (Featherstone Rovers), Luke Adamson (Rochdale Hornets), Jack Higginson (Wigan Warriors), Ben Sims (St Helens RFC), Joe Cator (Hull KR), Josh Woods (Wigan Warriors), Oliver Russell (Huddersfield Giants), Gregg McNally (Bradford Bulls), Brad Holroyd (Leigh East).

Outs: Peter Mata'utia (Castleford Tigers), Matty Dawson-Jones (Hull FC), Ben Crooks (Hull KR), Ben Reynolds (Wakefield Trinity), Ilias Bergal (Toulouse), Jordan Dezaria (Toulouse), Jack Blagbrough (York City Knights), Kevin Larroyer (Halifax), Rhys Evans (Bradford Bulls).


Ins: Nathan Reidy (Wigan Warriors), Callum Wood (Orrell St James), Daniel Abram (Whitehaven), Liam Carberry (Unattached), Scott Moore (Unattached), Ellis Gillam (Whitehaven), Shaun Ainscough (Batley Bulldogs), Danny Price and Ryan Milligan (both North Wales Crusaders), Jack Cottington (Warrington Wolves), Paddy Flynn (Thatto Heath Crusaders), Michael Weldon (Sheffield Eagles), Stuart Howarth (Whitehaven), Ben Morris (St Helens).

Outs: Joseph Taira (Batley Bulldogs), Billy Brickhill (Swinton Lions), Rob Massam (North Wales Crusaders), Deon Cross (Barrow Raiders), Toby Adamson and Luke Adamson (both Leigh Centurions), Lewis Hatton (Swinton Lions).


Ins: James Davey and Jason Crookes (Batley Bulldogs), Sonny Esslemont and Louis Sheriff (both Hemel Stags), Joel Farrell (Batley Bulldogs), Aaron Brown, Josh Guzdek and James Glover (all Dewsbury Rams), Pat Walker (Batley Bulldogs), Rory Dixon (York City Knights), Lewis Taylor (Hemel Stags), Brad Knowles and Anthony Thackeray (both Featherstone Rovers).

Outs: Kieran Moran (Keighley Cougars), Iliess Macani (London Skolars), Nabil Djalout (AS Carcassonne), Matty Fozard (London Broncos), Max Garcia (Albi Tigers), Jon Magrin (Bradford Bulls), Mike Weldon (Rochdale Hornets), Simon Brown (Dewsbury Rams), Oscar Thomas (Swinton Lions), Mark Offerdahl (Goondiwindi Board - as coach), Menzie Yere (released).


Ins: Oscar Thomas (Sheffield Eagles), Ashley Warne (Bury Broncos), Matty Ashton (Rochdale Mayfield), Gavin Bennion (Salford Red Devils), Mike Ratu (unattached), Harry Aaronson and Jose Kenga (both Keighley Cougars), Rob Fairclough (St Helens), Lewis Hatton and Billy Brickhill (both Rochdale Hornets), Joe Digby and Frankie Halton (both Leigh Miners Rangers), Daley Williams (Hunslet).


Ins: Ricky Leutele (Cronulla Sharks), Joe Mellor and Tom Olbison (both Widnes Vikings), Bodene Thompson (Warrington Wolves), Gadwin Springer (Castleford Tigers), Jon Wilkin (St Helens).

Outs: Ryan Burroughs, Sam Hopkins, James Laithwaite and Quinn Ngawati (all released), Jack Bussey (Featherstone Rovers), Jonny Pownall (Leigh Centurions), Cory Paterson and Richard Whiting (both retired).


Ins: James Bell (New Zealand Warriors), Llias Bergal, Jordan Dezaria and Peterika Vaivai (all Leigh Centurions), Joe Bretherton (Wigan Warriors), Ben Evans (London Broncos), Dean Parata (Barrow Raiders), Brendan Santi (Townsville Blackhawks).

Outs: Charles Bouzinac (Lezignan), Bastien Canet (AS Carcassonne), Moura Kriouache (released), Sam Rapira and Sebastien Planas (both retired), Eddy Pettybourne (CQ Capras).


Ins: Anthy Gelling (New Zealand Warriors), Liam Hood and Jack Owens (both Leigh Centurions), Adam Tangata (Halifax).

Outs: Patrick Ah Van (VARL), Gil Dudson (Salford Red Devils), Alex Gerrard (Mackay Cutters), Rhys Hanbury (released), Weller Haurakia (Hull KR), Aaron Heremaia and Chris Houston (both retired), Stefan Marsh (Leigh Centurions), Joe Mellor and Tom Olbison (both Toronto Wolfpack), Charly Runciman (released), Danny Walker (Warrington Wolves), Lloyd White (Mackay Cutters), Matt Whitley (Catalans Dragons).


Ins: Jason Bass (Coventry Bears), Jack Blagbrough (Leigh Centurions), Kriss Brining (Salford Red Devils), Kevin Brown (St Helens), Josh Jordan-Roberts (Leeds Rhinos), Matty Marsh (Hull KR), Ross Osborne (Hull FC), Dave Petersen (unattached), Liam Salter, Hull Kingston Rovers), Marcus Stock (Hemel Stags), Jack Teanby (Dewsbury Rams), Perry Whiteley (Keighley Cougars).

Outs: Joe Batchelor (St Helens), Brad Delaney (released), Rory Dixon (retired), Andy Ellis (retired), Dan Hwaksworth (Hunslet), Adam Robinson (Hunslet), Chris Siddons, Adam Swift and Liam Jackson (all released).