CALUM Hey has won the Bradford Open Championship for a second time.

The Shipley member has rounds of 71 to win the title by three shots from Richard Wheatley of host club Bradford and James Firth (Marriott Hollins Hall).

Hey, who also won at Cleckheaton in 2013 when he was a Keighley member, was second after the first round behind Firth, whose 69 was followed by a 76, while Wheatley returned 73 and 72.

Shipley had two other members in the top ten with Chris Howe (fourth) and recently-crowned Bradford Amateur champion Jamie Mountain (ninth), while Bradford had two (George Grant was eighth) as did Bingley St Ives (Jack Laybourne fifth, Terry Brushwood seventh).

The leading professional was Ben Mallinson in tenth on 148, while defending champion Jordan Clements (Northcliffe) was 35th on 159.

Leading scores: 142 Calum Hey (Shipley) 71, 71; 145 Richard Wheatley (Bradford) 73, 72; James Firth (Hollins Hall) 69, 76; 146 Chris Howe (Shipley) 74, 72; 147 Jack Laybourne (Bingley St Ives) 76, 71; Nigel Colbeck (Cleckheaton) 74, 73; Terry Brushwood (Bingley St Ives) 73, 74; 148 George Grant (Bradford) 78, 70; Jamie Mountain (Shipley) 74, 74; Ben Mallinson (professional) 74, 74.