WOODLANDS will face New Farnley in this season's Priestley Cup final after both sides scored crushing semi-final wins.

Holders Woodlands reached their third final in four seasons by defeating Hanging Heaton by six wickets after bowling out their rivals for just 86.

New Farnley, winners in 2017, bowled out Championship One side Baildon for 96 before racing to a 10-wicket victory.

Both Hanging Heaton and Baildon were made to regret their decisions to bat first in what proved to be two of the lowest scoring semi-finals for many years.

The biggest surprise was the way Hanging Heaton slumped to defeat as their poor run of form continued in a competition they haven't won since 1986.

Their hopes were effectively in tatters once Mohammad Bilal (3-28) reduced them to 31-4. Spinner Kez Ahmed (4-14) ensured that they were unable to recover.

Hanging Heaton's last four wickets fell with their total on 86 to complete a dismal afternoon for a side that has been so good at winning big matches in the past three seasons. Skipper Gary Fellows and wicketkeeper Ishmail Dawood were the joint top scorers with 22.

Woodlands were determined not to squander the chance of keeping their bid for a Premier Division and Priestley Cup double in skipper Cieran Garner's first season alive.

Opener Tim Jackson (33) set the platform for Greg Finn (23no) and Garner (15no) to see their side home. David Stiff (2-16) and Callum Bethel (2-25) were the wicket takers for Hanging Heaton who will be hoping for a return to form before they start the defence of their Vitality ECB Clubs T20 title on July 28.

New Farnley showed their strength as they brushed aside the challenge of Baildon. Spinners Luke Jarvis (4-16) and Dave McCallum (2-12) took the bowling honours as they bowled out the Jenny Lane side for 96.

Australian Blair Oakley made a battling 39 before becoming a victim of McCallum while skipper Jonny Reynolds made 27.

New Farnley opted to promote Steve Bullen to opener to help him rediscover his best form and he responded with an unbeaten 57 which included a six and eight fours. Fellow opener Adam Waite was 31 not out when victory was secured in 17.1 overs.