LEADERS Skipton CI slipped up at Sandylands against Foulridge in a low scoring game in the Mewies Solicitors Craven & District League Division Three.

They did the hard work in restricting Foulridge to 73 with Sam Smith 4-22 and Matt Ryder 3-21. The white rose side were then shot out for 66 with Abrar Sarwar claiming 6-27 and Tamoor Munir 3-22. The latter made the game’s highest score – 18. CI drop to second spot.

Taking over at the top are Bingley Congs II who beat Bradley by 25 runs at Matthew Lane.

Towhid Ali (77) and new recruit Dave Shaw (47) propelled Congs to 231-6.

In reply, Toby Meynell (50) Harry McEnearney (44) and Dave Hunt (47) got Bradley close, but not close enough with 206 all out, with Michael Baines taking 4-11.

Embsay II entertained Hepworth & Idle II and saw the latter side rattle up 190-8, with Mark Davis (50) and Mick Newell (37) being the top scorers as Simon Holt took 3-41.

Then only Brian Hodgson offered much resistance as Embsay closed on 142-9 in reply with Dave Dunne (3-38) and Gary Orrell (3-41) the best bowlers.

Nine-man Thornton were just too strong for Glusburn.

Glusburn made a modest 103-9 with Mark Laycock (3-20) and Ian Holden (3-34) doing most of the damage.

Thornton got home by two wickets as Kev Pollard (24) led with the bat and Bryan Hollis (3-20) led with the ball.

Oakworth II won by 33 runs at Grange Crescent, against Riddlesden.

Oakworth totalled 186 with Bradley Powell (51) and Jon Crossley (41) leading the way. Riddlesden could only muster 153 with Powell taking 4-30.

Silsden move into third spot after they beat Haworth by 99 runs at Keighley Road.

Rob Jones, with a stylish 101, and Ben Sugden (62no) put on 149 for the third wicket which helped Silsden to 186-4. Charlie Shimmin had excellent figures of 2-12 off 12 overs.

Haworth replied with a modest 87 with Will Pullen (3-9), Mohsan Gulbhar (3-26) and Kieran Lawrence (3-30) doing the damage.

Meanwhile, in Division Four, leaders Denholme II were in fine pomp at home to Long Lee II who, going first, made 191-5 with Jan Haider scoring a super 109.

In reply, Denholme screamed home by nine wickets with Adrian Shires (89) and Tom Clayton (65no) putting on 143 for the first wicket.

Bingley Congs III are second in the table despite losing by 89 runs at Airedale II. Warren Coppack, 79 and 4-10, was the star performer.

Matt Mallick scored a magnificent 114no as Keighley made 191 up at Penistone Park.

Glusburn II replied with 90 with Martin Walker (5-13) and Amaan Nadeem (3-30) among the wickets.

Sutton II snatched the points from Skipton CI II off the last ball of the game.

Skipton went first and made 134-9 with Jonathan Sharpe (54) top scoring as Mark Stoneman (3-31) and George Blackwell (3-23) in among the wickets.

Finally, Oakworth III conceded their game to Ingrow II and Cowling II conceded to Wilsden II.