SKIPTON CI top Mewies Solicitors Craven & District League Division Three after an eight-wicket win over Riddlesden.

Riddlesden were shot out for 74 with Azhar Iqbal claiming 6-18. Luke Cater (32) and Rob Cockell (25) put on 57 for the first wicket to set up the victory.

Foulridge II are second after a 35-run victory over Embsay II. Foulridge posted 161-7 with Jonathan Swarbrick making 74no.

Embsay closed on 126 with Duncan Ratcliffe scoring 41 as Taimoor Mushtaq took 4-20 and Abrar Sarwar 4-20.

Thornton enjoyed a 188-run win over Haworth. Dan Ibbotson (50) Steve Laycock (45), Mark Paxton (46no) and Dave Wolfe (24) were the backbone of Thornton's 245-9 as Neil Rollins took 4-37.

Haworth were shot out for 66 with Wolfe taking 6-26 and Dan Oldfield 3-36.

Another side to get a mauling were Glusburn, who lost by 207 runs at home to Silsden. The latter went first and slammed 251-6 with Mohsan Gulbhar (77) Jack Roberts (54) and Jack Lister (49) enjoying themselves.

Glusburn slumped to 44 all out against the bowling of Joe Sugden (6-18) and Kieran Lawrence (4-9).

Bradley were dismissed for 115 by Oakworth II with Neil Andrews (27) top scoring as Bradley Powell (4-30) and Jake Keslinke (3-8) were the best bowlers.

Oakworth struggled before eventually getting home by one wicket. Michael Scarborough made 36 and Steve Powell (32) as Vince Grant claimed 4-39 and John Duffey (3-32).

At Beckfoot Lane, Bingley Congs rattled up 183 with Matt Brian (41) and Jamie Teale (35) leading the way as Oscar Mohammed to 3-20.

Visitors Hepworth & Idle II closed on 91 in reply despite an opening stand of 50 by Mick Newell (27) and Mark Davies (20) before Jonny Teale (5-25) and Brian (3-18) got among the wickets.

In Division Four, Bingley Congs III and Ingrow II are the leaders. The former received three points due to Cononley II pulling out of the league.

Ingrow II struggled to a one-wicket win at Airedale II who going first could only muster 98.

Ben Wooler top scored with 50no as Ryan Higgs (3-8) and Aaron Pearce (3-30) were the best bowlers. Higgs made 24 and Stuart Maclennan took 3-29 as the Hainworth side snatched the points.

Steve Dalby scored 70 as Cowling II made 157-6 at home to Skipton CI II, for whom Matt Ryder claimed 3-52.

Cowling strode home by four wickets led by Ian Burke (72) despite Yasser Chatta’s 4-40.

Nine-man Keighley III hammered 310-1 with Martin Walker in his magnificent 172no. He put on 235 for the second wicket with Matthew Mallick (67no).

Denholme replied with 132 with Chris Dennison top scoring on 45 as Andy Coppin took 4-12 and Mohammad Abbas 3-13.

Bradley II brushed Gargrave aside by nine wickets at Skipton Road. Will Storr (31) was the backbone of the innings. In the successful reply Dan Hunt (52no) and Tom Eaglesfield (38no) put 87 on for the second wicket.

Seven-man Glusburn II were another side to be walked all over. Noman Hussain (57) and Ryan Fountain (38) helped Glusburn to 137 all out.

In reply, Jan Haider (75no) and Lee Humphreys (53no) knocked off the runs for Long Lee to win by 10 wickets.

Wilsden went first and made 142-8 with Tanveer Hussain making 39 and Mickey Ruddock taking 3-29.

Visitors Sutton II got home by three wickets with 10 balls to spare. Andy Fountain (48) and Andy Carrington (38) were in the runs.

In the Cowling Cup, despite the wet morning, play was possible in the tie between Oakworth II and Denholme II.

The visitors went first and were restricted to 76 all out with Adam Taylor top scoring with 28 as Subhaan Ahmed finished with 3-2. Bradley Powell 42no and Lucas Keslinke saw the Cure Hill side into the next round where they will be away to Gargrave II.

One tie is still outstanding – Haworth II v Glusburn II – which is due to be played on Sunday.

In the National Village Cup, Crossflatts entertained and beat Old Sharlston by 50 runs in the third round.

That progresses them to the regional final where they will play the winners of Houghton Main or Frickley Colliery at Rhysworth Park on June 8.