In the latest edition of our weekly look back through the T&A picture archives, here are three Idle Cricket Club teams from years gone by.

Do you remember any of the players?

IDLE 1988: Back (from left): Tony Moore, Arshad Mahmood, Brian Curry, Andy Wilsdon, Andrew Jarvis, Simon Curry, Numan Shabbir.

Front: Peter Oldham, Dave Pepper, Phil Woodliffe, Earl Greenwood, Chris Simpson.

IDLE 1989: Back (from left): Shahid Bashir, Mark Thomas, Chris McNulty, Andy Wilsdon, Gary Williams, Michael Fraine, Maureen Walker (scorer).

Front: Jon Holah, Andrew Fraine, David Pepper, Philip Woodliff, Chris Simpson.

IDLE 1991: Back (from left): Michael Fraine, Graham Morris, Andrew Wilsdon, Garfield Williams, Philip Woodliffe, Andrew Fraine.

Front: Jonathan Holah, Craig Verity, David Robertshaw, David Leatherdale.

Let us know your comments or email your memories to and check out these photographs in print in tomorrow's T&A.

The pictures will also be available to purchase in our photo sales section at