CROSSFLATTS are the early leaders in Mewies Solicitors Craven & District League Division One following their second victory of the season.

The Rishworth Park side were in fine form with the bat, led by skipper Joe Greenwood (67) and Harrison Hussain (45no) who put on 78 for the fifth wicket as they recorded 248-6 in their 45 overs.

Visitors Sutton were never in the hunt and crumpled to 103 all out. Mayank Singh (3-18); Alex Bradbury (3-24) and Wasim Hussain (3-25) doing the business with the ball.

Cowling are second, leading three other clubs on four points on run rate. They entertained Haworth and rattled up 260-6 with Liam Foulkes making 77 and Martin Dalby (72) as Damian Rowell claimed 3-58.

Rowell (75) top scored as Haworth replied with 182 as Foulkes (4-19); Jalal Khan (3-15) and Mohammed Zulfiqar (3-43) were the bowling stars.

Denholme made 203-8 with Richard Taylor (62) and Callum Gerrard (47) top scoring as Harry Hollingsworth took 3-43.

Visitors Oakworth managed 151 in reply after being 19-4 at one stage. Jack Davison (48) and Rob Hollingsworth (44) led the unsuccessful recovery as Ryan Clark (3-23); Ryan Judson (3-35) and Matt Wear (3-44) were the best bowlers.

Foulridge amassed 214 up at Noyna thanks to Zain Abbas (88) and Aamin Mohammed (43). Josh Robinson (4-48) and Haroon Ali (3-34) took the bowling honours.

Visitors Embsay soon found themselves 16-4. However, they recovered well to close on 203 with Morgan Davies (78) and Ben Davey (74) putting on 100 for the fifth wicket. For Foulridge, Chris Brooker-Carey took 4-40 and Mohammad Atique 3-40.

Last season’s champions, Barrowford, went down by two wickets against Ingrow.

Runners-up last year, Bingley Congs also narrowly lost in the local derby with Haworth Road.

Haworth went first and struggled to 115 with Omar Khatab making 31 as Ben Hemsley took 4-25. In reply, overseas player Johandre Barnard (South African) top scored with 60 as Zahir Abbas (4-30) and Shahid Saleem (3-8) ensured the spoils went to Haworth Road.

Meanwhile, in Division Two, the season’s first century came from Gargrave’s Will Smith who blasted 114 as his side made 215-8.

Visitors Hepworth & Idle reached 65-1 then lost nine wickets while adding another 30. John Beckwith (6-34) and Smith (4-19) shared the wickets.

Airedale just hung on to beat visitors Eldwick & Gilstead by 14 runs.

Airedale managed 146 when batting first thanks to Mathew Cox (58no) and 37 extras with Arnie Raistrick capturing 5-10. Eldwick replied with 132 with Mihir Dighe (26) and Matthew Sharp (26no) being the joint top scorers as Chris Gill (4-21) and Adam Madgett (3-31) kept things under control.

Will Forrest (58no) helped Haworth Road II to 148-9 as Scott Kershaw took 4-49 and Charlotte Boulton (2-19).

Crossflatts II replied with 120, of which Kieran Temprill made 30 as evergreen Andy Maude claimed 4-20 and Ali Asguar 3-36.

Only 18 runs were the difference between Barrowford II and Long Lee.

Barrowford made 129 with Mohammed Waqas (42) top scoring and veteran Ian Roberts took 5-13.

Sandy Lane’s Attique Kan took 6-15 as they saw off Cononley by four wickets in a low scoring game.

Glen Stapleford and Dipesh Mistry (both 62) and Gareth Wright (60) were the backbone of Wilsden’s 228-7 as Shahbaz Ahmed claimed 4-38 and Farhan Khalid (3-60).

Visitors Bradford & Bingley made a decent reply of 186 thanks to Ahmed (59) and Andrew Dobson (54) as Sam Mitchell's 5-16 kept a grip on things.