THE ALL Rounder Cricket Bradford Premier League is to alter its structure next season.

This year, two Championship Divisions (A and B) ran parallel beneath the Premier Division.

However, those two divisions will now become linear, with the better teams in Championship One and, beneath that, the weaker teams in Championship B with, as this season, the Conference as a fourth tier.

Bradford Premier League chairman David Young said: "We have done this because there was an imbalance this year between the two Championship divisions in terms of standard.

"But there was also an huge difference in terms of standard between the teams in the top half of each division and the bottom half.

"It will also make the league more competitive in terms of promotion and relegation (for example there will be two up and two down rather than only the champions of each section being promoted)."

Young also announced that he was "absolutely delighted" that Windhill, who are being helped by players from two Bradford Mutual Sunday School League sides (Cross Roads & Daisy Hill and VVS Laxman), are to re-enter the Bradford Premier League with two teams at Conference level, after withdrawing last April.

Saltaire have left the Bradford Premier League to join the Aire-Wharfe League, while Spenser Wilson Halifax League Division One champions Booth have opted not to join the Bradford Premier League.

Young also explained that it was proposed that Premier Division and Championship One club's first XIs would take part in the Priestley Cup, while Championship Two and Conference first XIs would play in the Jack Hampshire Memorial Trophy.

It is proposed that Premier Division second XIs must take part in the Priestley Shield, but other clubs could apply to take part, with the overall number of competing clubs not exceeding 32.

If more than 32 entered, there would be a draw to ascertain which clubs would take part.

League structure for 2017 – Premier Division: Batley (Championship A winners 2016), Bradford & Bingley, Cleckheaton, East Bierley, Farsley, Hanging Heaton, Lightcliffe, New Farnley, Pudsey Congs, Pudsey St Lawrence, Townville (Championship B winners, Woodlands.

Championship One Division: Baildon, Bankfoot, Birstall, Bowling Old Lane, Gomersal, Methley (relegated from Premier Division), Morley, Ossett, Scholes (relegated from Premier Division), Undercliffe, Wrenthorpe, Yeadon.

Championship Two Division: Altofts, Brighouse, Buttershaw St Paul's (Conference champions), Carlton, Hartshead Moor, Hopton Mills, Hunslet Nelson, Idle, Keighley, Liversedge, Northowram Fields (Conference runners-up), Spen Victoria.

Conference Division: Adwalton, Azaad, Brook Walton (joined from Pontefract League), Crossbank Methodists, East Ardsley, East Leeds, Gildersome, Great Preston, Heckmondwike & Carlinghow, Oulton, Rodley, Sandal (joined from Pontefract League), Wakefield St Michaels, Windhill (rejoined Bradford Premier League).

Second teams – Division One: Batley (Championship B winners), Bowling Old Lane (Championship A winners), East Bierley, Farsley, Hanging Heaton, Lightcliffe, Morley, New Farnley, Pudsey Congs, Pudsey St Lawrence, Woodlands, Yeadon.

Championship One Division: Bradford & Bingley, Carlton, Cleckheaton, East Ardsley, Gomersal, Idle, Keighley, Methley, Ossett, Undercliffe (relegated from Premier Division), Wakefield St Michaels, Wrenthorpe.

Championship Two Division: Altofts, Azaad, Baildon, Bankfoot, Birstall, Brighouse, Great Preston (Conference runners-up), Hartshead Moor, Hopton Mills, Northowram Fields (Conference champions), Scholes, Spen Victoria.

Conference Division: Adwalton, Brook Walton (joined from Pontefract League), Buttershaw St Paul's, Crossbank Methodists, East Leeds, Gildersome, Heckmondwike & Carlinghow, Hunslet Nelson, Liversedge, Oulton, Rodley, Sandal (joined from Pontefract League), Townville, Windhill (rejoined Bradford Premier League).