DIVYANG Patel scored a century in a losing cause as his 118 for VVS Laxman could not prevent Omars from registering the win that kept them top of Group A in the Bradford Mutual Sunday School League.

Basement side Laxman were led to 198 by Patel as Hamad Shahid picked up 5-43 but Omars overcame early losses to seal a five-wicket win as Shmile Khan and Qamar Sadiq both finished unbeaten on 75.

Second-placed Girlington, who have a game in hand on Omars, kept up the pressure after crushing a seven-man Interlink side.

Girlington piled up 304-6, led by Musawar Shah (94), Mansar Naqvi (60) and Zafar Ali (67no), before Ali's 5-22 helped blitz Interlink for just 41.

Bradford Moor remain third after beating Hallfield by four wickets. Hallfield were restricted to 152-8 (Ahmed Faraz 59) as Malik Nazir claimed 4-29, before Asif Amir's 51 guided Mor home despite the efforts of Abdul Hameed (4-25).

Salem Athletic's bid to avoid relegation was boosted by a four-wicket win against fellow strugglers Apperley Bridge, who posted 161 before Wasim Khan (51) and Shah Faisal (49no) completed the task.

Mohammad Zahid saw his 128 not out go to waste as Great Horton Church (189) lost to Bradford Gymkhana by five wickets, Lukman Yousaf leading the successful run chase with an unbeaten 69.

Great Horton Church B are 44 points clear at the Group B summit after beating Bradford Gymkhana B by 50 runs.

Church racked up 279-8 led by Hassan Ali (77), Aaqib Hussain (58) and Riadus Rishad (52) before Gymkhana were all out for 229 (M Ishtiaq 68, Saudager Hussain 49), Ali completing a fine all-round game by taking 3-43.

Parkside remain second despite suffering a surprise four-wicket defeat to bottom side Bowling Baptist.

It had looked good for Parkside as Fahaad Mir's unbeaten 116 led them to 253-6, only for Krishna Koyyalamudi (56no) and Akhtar Mahmood (50) to lead Baptist to their target.

Yorkshire LPS maintained their quest for promotion with a five-wicket victory over Cross Roads Daisy Hill, who were all out for 124 (Byron Greenwood 43, Mehul Patel 5-14). Josh Butterfield took 4-34 in the reply but LPS rode out the storm.

Cambing beat Salem by 76 runs as they successfully defended their total of 182-7 (M Obaid 42), Mubashar Ahmed taking 4-24 in the reply.

Second-bottom Girlington B also picked up a win as they beat Allerton by three wickets. Rab Nawaz (104) and Nabeel Nawaz (72) led Allerton to a healthy 243 (Ahmed Azad 5-34) but Girlington were guided home by Khalid Mahmood (73) and Waqar Khalil (56no).

Greenfield maintained their lead at the top of Group C as they eased past Mandhata by 93 runs after posting 202 (Nadeem Rathore 68, Kamran Khaliq 40, Guruwinder Singh 4-40). Pritesh Patel made 40 in the 109 reply.

Second-placed Yorkshire Friends kept up the pressure after brushing aside Yorkshire LPS by six wickets, having dismissed their rock-bottom opponents for just 81 (Wasim Khan 5-15).

Hallfield are third after beating Great Horton Meths. Hallfield posted 198 (Sohail Butt 52, Antony Moss 4-25) before dismissing nine-man Meths for 166(Dan Jackson 47).

Majid Ali (72) and Yasir Ali (50) shared a third-wicket stand of 136 to help Cambing B (222-9 – John Farr 5-49) overcome Mayfield (172 – Nazakat Ali 51, Steve Baker 5-50) by 50 runs.

Sarim Hussain (60) led West Bowling (153) to a 52-run victory over Bowling Baptist, who were dismissed for 101 by Usman Ali Ahmed (5-30) and Anjum Munir (4-57).

Mayfield (194) remain at the Group D summit by just a point after beating Muff Field A (116) thanks to Muhammed Ali's 102.

Greenfield are just behind after crushing Muff Field B by nine wickets, having dismissed them for 95. M Ishaq scored 64 not out in the reply.

Rock-bottom Great Horton Meths logged only their second win of the campaign as they saw off Bradford Indians by 30 runs. Vikram Jeet Singh's 4-19 restricted Meths to 134-6 but the Indians were all out for 106 as Keith Bottomley bagged 4-28.

Allerton (229 – Mohammed Ramzan 61, Abdul Kadeer 48, Ian Davies 4-47) beat Central YMCA (186 – Matty Davies 87) by 43 runs, while TABS (66-3) overcame Buttershaw St Pauls (65) by seven wickets.