Champions Undercliffe underlined their status as the best side in the Second Division, ending the season with an emphatic five-wicket win over second-placed Saltaire.

But Bankfoot seamer Greg Colehan just failed to reach the coveted landmark of 1,000 league wickets.

Undercliffe, whose skipper Michael Kelsey received the championship trophy from league president Keith Moss, bowled out Saltaire for 150 in 43 overs with Sohail Hussain taking 5-37 with his slow left-arm bowling. Asif Ayub (45) was Saltaire’s top scorer.

Farakh Hussain hammered an unbeaten 75 as Undercliffe romped to their 18th win of the season with 15.3 overs to spare. It left them 44 points clear at the top.

Needing four wickets to reach his 1,000, Colehan took 3-56 to take his career total to 999 in Bankfoot’s 16-run defeat at Great Horton. Nigel Hanson (3-6) helped dismiss Great Horton for 114.

Samad Rehman, who top scored with 35, followed up with 3-7 as Bankfoot were all out for 98 to give Great Horton their 10th win of the season after finishing bottom last year.

Baildon made sure of third place with a four-wicket win over Spen Victoria.

Left-arm spinner Mushtaq Ahmed was in outstanding form, taking 7-14 as Spen were bowled out for 80.

Baildon were in trouble at 19-6 before an unbroken seventh-wicket stand of 62 between Dylan Duraisingham (38 no) and Tom Hopwood (25 no) saw them home. Abid Awain took 4-38 for Spen.

Brighouse, who have to apply for re-election, at least ended on a positive note, beating Gomersal by 41 runs.

Overseas player Fakhar Hussain hit nine sixes and 13 fours in his 168 to enable Brighouse to make 272, Joel Pollard taking 5-76.

Hussain completed a fine all-round performance by taking 4-41 as Gomersal were bowled out for 231, Jack Seddon top scoring with 68. Skipper Greg Pickles made 43 and James Russell an unbeaten 30.

Max Davidson made 108 in Keighley’s 155-run win over bottom club Windhill.

He struck one six and 16 fours as Keighley reached 280-7 while skipper Richard Wear made 44 and Andrew King 33.

Zac Wheatley was Windhill’s best bowler with 4-41. King then took 4-20 as Windhill were bowled out for 125, Hanif Khan (42) and Maz Bhatti (32) were their top scorers.

Bowling Old Lane ended their season with a 111-run win over Hartshead Moor.

Tahir Khan (58) and Ayyuz Akram (42) helped Old Lane to make 206 as Adil Ladak took 4-50.

Ahsan Butt (4-9) and Arsalan Ijaz (4-44) impressed as Hartshead were bowled out for 95.