Friday, November 17 is set to be a night of celebrating all things Bradford Premier League.

The annual end of season awards evening will take place at Headingley’s impressive Howard Suite and with just over a month until the event, 400 tickets have already been sold.

Former England cricket star Graham Gooch is the guest speaker and among the guests will be Britain’s greatest ever Paralympian athlete Baroness Tanni Grey-Thompson.

Dinner organiser Chris Leathley said: “The response from clubs has been tremendous. The dinner promises to be the biggest since the formation of the Bradford Premier League in 2016. It is important that the event is a celebration of our teams and players during 2023.”

There will be a whole host of awards to hand out to the clubs and individuals at the event, and the categories and winners have already been announced.

The winners are as follows: Premier Division 1st XI Batting Average: Cam Fletcher (New Farnley) 779 runs Ave 111.29

Premier Division 1st XI Bowling Average: Brad Schmulian (Woodlands) 54 wkts Ave 12.98

Premier Division 1st XI Wicketkeeping: Sam Johnson (Jer Lane) 35 victims 29ct 6st

Division 1 1st XI Batting Average: Yousaf Baber (Cleckheaton) 1,012 runs Ave 72.29

Division 1 1st XI Bowling Average: Ali Usman (Morley)56 wkts Ave 12.64

Division 1 1st XI Wicketkeeping: Kyle Welsh (Undercliffe) 27 victims 22ct 5st

Division 2 1st XI Batting Average: Tinashe Gomwe (Crossflatts) 581 runs Ave 64.56

Division 2 1st XI Bowling Average: Surender Singh (Heckmondwike & Carlinghow) 62 wkts Ave 10.85

Division 2 1st XI Wicketkeeping: Ubaid Zia (Wrenthorpe) 22 victims 15ct 7st

Division 3 1st XI Batting Average: Jacques Porter (Altofts) 908 runs Ave 60.53

Division 3 1st XI Bowling Average: Kashif Najam (Wakefield St Michael's) 38 wkts Ave 10.11

Division 3 1st XI Wicketkeeping: Sam Wright (Great Preston) 25 victims 20ct 5st & James Chapple (Wakefield St Michael's) 25 victims 21ct 4st

Premier Division 2nd XI Batting Average: Liam Collins (Woodlands) 461 runs Ave 57.63

Premier Division 2nd XI Bowling Average: Adam Frost (Pudsey St Lawrence) 58 wkts Ave 10.28

Premier Division 2nd XI Wicketkeeping: Jacob McDonald (Pudsey St Lawrence) 33 victims 33ct

Division 1 2nd XI Batting Average: Jake McCaffrey (Methley) 829 runs Ave 63.77

Division 1 2nd XI Bowling Average: Robert Clegg (Methley) 59 wkts Ave 10.32

Division 1 2nd XI Wicketkeeping: Adam Ives (Gomersal) 20 victims 18ct 2st and George Barker (Baildon) 20 victims 16ct 4st

Division 2 2nd XI Batting Average: Aamir Malik (Birstall) 600 runs Ave 42.86

Division 2 2nd XI Bowling Average: Robert Swift (Hartshead Moor) 36wkts Ave 8.39

Division 2 2nd XI Wicketkeeping: Shamas Hussain (East Leeds) 19 victims 15ct 4st and George Scott (Liversedge) 19 victims 18ct 1st

Division 3 2nd XI Batting Average: Dan Trowers (Crossflatts) 559 runs Ave 69.88

Division 3 2nd XI Bowling Average: Ryan Hutchinson (Wakefield St Michael's) 46 wkts Ave 9.09

Division Three 2nd XI Wicketkeeping: Luke Otley (Wakefield St Michael's) 16 victims 14ct 2st

1st XI Highest score: Adam Ahmed (New Farnley) 221

1st XI Best opening stand: Ben Wright & Ryan Cooper Farsley 218

1st XI Most 1st XI Runs Waleed Akhtar (Cleckheaton) 1,130

1st XI Most 1st XI Wickets: Jacques Porter (Altofts) 68

1st XI Most Stumpings: Jordan Carter (Altofts) 11

2nd XI Most Stumpings: Craig Russell (Hanging Heaton) 7

Fastest Fifty: Muhammad Bilal (Woodlands) 15 balls 

1st XI Most 6s: Cam Fletcher (New Farnley) 42

The following award winners will be announced at the dinner

Sir Learie Constantine Premier All-Rounder

Jack Hill All Rounder

Ernest Lodge Young Spinner

David Bairstow Golden Glove Young Wicketkeeper

Gordon Bowers Young Cricketer of the Year

Albert Smith Spirit of Cricket

Tom Mathers Trophy Ground of the Year

Players Player

Unsung Hero

Sir Len Hutton Trophy

Clubs who would still like to buy additional tickets have been reminded to contact league secretary Chris Leathley via email: