YORKSHIRE stars Jonny Bairstow, Dawid Malan and Adil Rashid have all been named in a 16-man England squad for the five T20 International matches against India, scheduled in Ahmedabad between March 12 to 20.

Bairstow has been rested for the first two Tests of the ongoing four-match series as part of England's rotational policy, but will be back for the third game in Ahmedabad, which begins on February 24.

Though both have Test caps to their name, Malan and Rashid have been used exclusively in white-ball cricket by England over the last two years or so, and are usually shoo-ins for any international T20 squad.

The full squad for the three One-Day Internationals that follow the IT20 series will be announced in due course.

England T20 Squad to face India in March: Eoin Morgan (Middlesex) (captain), Moeen Ali (Worcestershire), Jofra Archer (Sussex), Jonny Bairstow (Yorkshire), Sam Billings (Kent), Jos Buttler (Lancashire), Sam Curran (Surrey), Tom Curran (Surrey), Chris Jordan (Sussex), Liam Livingstone (Lancashire), Dawid Malan (Yorkshire), Adil Rashid (Yorkshire), Jason Roy (Surrey), Ben Stokes (Durham), Reece Topley (Surrey), Mark Wood (Durham).