FOLLOWING their Annual General Meeting, the Yorkshire Amateur Association Football League have announced that several new clubs and teams will be joining their ranks for next season, taking the provisional total up to 110 teams across eight divisions.

Nine new clubs join the league, including three from Bradford.

TVR United FC join the league after not playing in the 2019/20 season. They previously competed in the West Riding County Amateur Football League in 2017/18, where they finished fourth. They have been placed in the Championship Division of the Yorkshire Amateur League.

Phoenix FC was founded in 2016 as a junior football club and has rapidly progressed over the last four seasons thanks to their diverse range of volunteers. They will join the league and compete in Division Four, while nearby Bradford FC will compete in Division Two.

Moving slightly further afield, established veterans and junior football club White Rose FC, who play from the Heckmondwike Sports Club, are placed in the Premier Division.

Meanwhile, Gomersal & Cleckheaton FC are hoping to create a pathway for junior players to make the transition to high-level amateur football with the creation of a team in the Yorkshire Amateur League.

The club has recently been formed with elements from Hunsworth FC and Hartshead FC and maintain strong links with Gomersal & Cleckheaton Junior Football Club.

In terms of the four remaining new boys, three have previously played in the Wakefield & District FA League.

Established junior football club Crofton Sports FC will compete in the Championship Division and their reserves side in Division Five.

Also joining from the Wakefield & District FA League is Hanging Heaton FC, who will also play in the Championship.

The final team from the Wakefield area is Northern Counties East League club Nostell Miners Welfare FC, who will enter a reserve team into the league’s Premier Division, which will see players from the U23 and U19 set-up afforded the opportunity to prove themselves in open-age football.

Finally, North Huddersfield FC, who previously played under the name Sporting CAV FC, join from the Huddersfield & District AFL where they completed a season in Division Three after promotion in 2018/19.

It is proposed they will move to the Leeds Road facility for next season.

In terms of existing Yorkshire Amateur sides, Stanningley Old Boys, Toller FC, Collegians FC, Lower Hopton FC, Mount St Mary’s FC and Ryburn United FC expand their clubs with additional teams in the league.

The highest division of the league, the Supreme Division, will once again be placed as a feeder league to the National League System (NLS).

Leeds City FC are making the move to the Supreme Division and are therefore returning to Step 7 of the NLS.

Meanwhile, the following clubs remain in the division: Athletico FC; Alwoodley FC; Calverley United FC; Drighlington FC; Farsley Celtic Juniors FC; Horsforth St Margaret’s FC; Leeds Medics & Dentists FC; Littletown FC; Lower Hopton FC; Route One Rovers FC; Ryburn United FC; Stanley United FC; Steeton FC; Toller FC and Wortley FC.

The constitution of other divisions will be confirmed by the league in due course.