IN the latest edition of our look back through the T&A archives, here are five pictures of Laisterdyke’s cricketing past.

Do you recognise yourself or anyone you know?

In our first picture, we can see the grinning Laisterdyke first team side of May 1974. But those smiles were wiped off their faces pretty quickly, after they were shot out for 35 by champions Bingley.

Despite that brutal introduction to the step up in division, the newly-promoted team were confident of better days ahead.

PICTURE ONE: Laisterdyke 1974 - Back, left to right: R Sanderson, F Halliwell, D Worrall, M Burrows, M Ledger, M Heaton. Front: M Jackson, D Jones, D Yates (captain), S Horner, G Morley.

PICTURE TWO: Laisterdyke 1964 - Front, left to right: G Booth, J Garforth, D Yates (captain), G Teagle, M Beaumont. Back: D Bairstow, A Longstaff, D Coope, T Wood, P Greenwood, K Hibbitt, D Jones (reserve).

PICTURE THREE: Laisterdyke 1984 - Back (from left): D Yates, M Naylor, J Glifford, E Halliwell, N Helliwell, G Stevens. Front: M Bhatti, P Kirby, T Smith, A Burnett, P Paynter.

PICTURE FOUR: Laisterdyke 1985 - Back (from left): D Robinson, J Glifford, M Pringle, M Paynter, M Naylor, E Halliwell. Front: G Kingett, G Stevens, D Jones (captain), A Easby, P Kirby.

PICTURE FIVE: Laisterdyke 1986 - Back, from left: Nick Davies, Willie Hogg, Greg Hanley, Russell Janzen, Andy Balmforth, Mark Paynter. Front: Ron Kelly, Gary Kingett, David Jones, Andrew Easby, Mark Webster.