DOUBLE-WINNING Woodlands will start the defence of their Bradford Premier League title at Methley next season.

The champions will hope to get off to a flier at their Huddersfield hosts on Saturday, April 18 before a mouth-watering clash at home to rivals Pudsey St Lawrence the following week.

The Saints, who won the title in 2018, host Bradford & Bingley in their opening clash, while Cleckheaton head to New Farnley first up.

Lightcliffe and Undercliffe, relegated from the top flight, both start with home matches in Division One.

Lightcliffe entertain promoted Birstall while Undercliffe welcome Ossett, who finished fourth last season.

Carlton, winners of Championship Two, start away at Gomersal.

Opening day Bradford Premier League fixtures

Saturday, April 18

Premier Division: Wrenthorpe v Batley, Methley v Woodlands, Pudsey St Lawrence v Bradford & Bingley, Morley v Farsley, New Farnley v Cleckheaton, Townville v Hanging Heaton.

Division One: Gomersal v Carlton, Hartshead Moor v Pudsey Congs, Keighley v Bankfoot, Baildon v East Bierley, Undercliffe v Ossett, Lightcliffe v Birstall.

Division Two: Spen Victoria v Wakefield St Michael’s, Bowling Old Lane v Sandal, Hunslet Nelson v Hopton Mills, Buttershaw St Paul’s v Scholes, Northowram Fields v Yeadon, East Ardsley v Jer Lane.

Division Three: Great Preston v Brighouse, Windhill & Daisy Hill v East Leeds, Altofts v Heckmondwike & Carlinghow, Liversedge v Oulton, Crossbank Methodists v Adwalton, Rodley v Gildersome & Farnley Hill

Meanwhile, the dates for the 2020 cup competitions have been released ahead of the draws for the three knockout competitions which will be made on Thursday.

The Priestley Cup and Jack Hampshire Cup will both have 24 clubs competing this season while there are 35 second teams entered in the Priestley Shield.

The eight first round ties in the Priestley Cup and the three Priestley Shield first round games will be played on Sunday, April 26. The Jack Hampshire Cup gets under way with eight matches on Sunday, May 3.

The Jack Hampshire Cup final will be played on Sunday, August 16, with the Priestley Cup final being held a week later. The climax of the Priestley Shield will be staged on September 6.

Priestley Cup

Round One: April 26, Reserve: May 3

Round Two: May 17, Reserve: May 31

Round Three: June 14, Reserve: June 21

Semi-finals: July 26, Reserves: August 9 and August 16

Final: August 23, Reserve: August 31

Jack Hampshire Cup

Round One: May 3, Reserve: May 17

Round Two: June 14, Reserve: June 21

Round Three: June 28, Reserve: July 11

Semi-final: July 26, Reserve: August 2

Final: August 16, Reserve: September 6

Priestley Shield

Round One: April 26, Reserve: May 3

Round Two: May 31, Reserve: June 14

Round Three: June 28, Reserve: July 12

Round Four: July 19, Reserve: July 26

Semi-final: August 9, Reserve: August 16

Final: September 6, Reserve: September 13