THE loyal Keighley Cougars supporters have been honoured by the club for next season.

The fans have been handed their own squad number, 37, for the 2020 campaign.

This is one of 31 squad numbers handed out by Rhys Lovegrove's squad.

New signing, Jamaican international winger Mo Agoro, will wear the number two jersey, while marquee new boy, former Bradford Bulls ace Jake Webster, will don number three.

Cougars' number six shirt will again stay retired in memory of club legend Danny Jones. The Wales international, who scored 33 tries in 153 games for Cougars between 2012 and 2015, died of a cardiac arrest after being substituted in the fourth minute of Cougars' clash at London Skolars after reporting feeling unwell.

The club announced days after his death that the shirt number worn by Jones during the 2015 season would be retired with immediate effect.

The main stand at Cougar Park was named The Danny Jones Stand at the end of May of that year.

James 'Buster' Feather will continue to build up his legendary status at Cougars in 2020 wearing the number nine shirt.

Pre-season capture Dalton Desmond-Walker will be the man with the number 10 on his back.

Jason Muranka will look to put his Serbian side's failure to reach the 2021 World Cup behind him when he returns to domestic duties donning the number 11 jersey. New signing Kyle Kesik will don the number 13 shirt.

The returning Ryan Wright will wear the club's number 14.

Dan Hawksworth is number 17 for his first season with Cougars, while Kieran Moran, who has qualified for the 2021 World Cup with Scotland, will join him with the 18 shirt.

Fresh from his testimonial season in 2019, Josh Lynam will wear number 28.

Ritchie Hawkyard is back with the Cougars after a year spent guiding Oldham Roughyeds to promotion from Betfred League One and is the Cougars' number 30.

The announcements were made on social media at the club's Squad Number Sunday event.

Cougars are in training for their opening league game at home to Hunslet on Sunday, February 16.

Meanwhile, Cougars will host Championship side Dewsbury Rams for a pre-season friendly at Cougar Park on Sunday, January 12 (3pm kick-off).

Keighley Cougars 2020 squad numbers: 1 Louis Sheriff, 2 Mo Agoro, 3 Jake Webster, 4 Macauley Hallett, 5 Taylor Prell, 6 In memory of Danny Jones, 7 Benn Hardcastle, 8 Jack Coventry, 9 James Feather, 10 Dalton Desmond-Walker, 11 Jason Muranka, 12 Aaron Levy, 13 Kyle Kesik, 14 Ryan Wright, 15 Jack Miller, 16 Dan Parker, 17 Dan Hawksworth, 18 Kieran Moran, 19 Matthew Bailey, 20 Will Cooke, 21 Matt Welham, 22 Lewis Wray, 23 Alfie Seeley, 24 Spencer Darley, 25 Ben Stead, 26 Billy Gaylor, 27 Jack Arnold, 28 Josh Lynam, 29 Jordan Aitchison, 30 Ritchie Hawkyard, 37 Keighley Cougars Supporters.