GREAT Horton Park Chapel will again host the Bradford & District Evening Cricket League’s Finals Day at their Ewart Street ground on Bank Holiday Monday.

The Finals Day is the League’s show piece event of the season and is also their main fundraiser. All participating Evening League clubs are asked to support the event, although with free admission, and food and refreshments available throughout, it will also be a great day out for all cricket fans who like their action fast and furious.

With Division One champions Ciroc ineligible for Finals Day this year due to disciplinary reasons, Division One qualifiers are runners-up Crossflatts and third-placed Greenfield.

The first game starts at 11am, with Division Two champions Great Horton Park Chapel taking on Division One’s Greenfield.

The second game will start about 1.30pm and features Division One runners-up Crossflatts against Division Two runners-up Thornton.

The Grand Final will start about 4.30pm, with the umpiring duties shared between Rashad Iqbal, David Wilson and Alan Parkinson.

The opportunity will also be taken to present the season’s individual award winners:

• The Barlow Cup (League Batting): Elliot Richardson (Buttershaw St Paul’s)

• The Waddilove Cup (League Bowling): Alex Kennedy (Great Horton Park Chapel)

• The Steve Priestley Trophy (League Wicket Keeping): Chris Brown (Great Horton Park Chapel)

• L B Briggs Trophy (League Fielding): Kevin McDermott (Buttershaw St Paul’s)

Division One - Batting: Elliot Richardson (Buttershaw St Paul’s); Bowling: Phil Poole Jnr (Denholme)

Division Two - Batting: Simon McDermott (Great Horton Park Chapel); Bowling: Alex Kennedy (Great Horton Park Chapel)