SILSDEN have been moved into the Northern Counties East League Premier Division as part of the Football Association's adjustments to the National League System for next season.

The Cobbydalers will end their 15-year association with the North West Counties League, whose website dubbed the decision at step five level a 'surprise move'.

Danny Forrest's side can now look forward to Bradford district derbies against Thackley, Eccleshill, Albion Sports and Liversedge, who all reside in the NCEL top flight.

Steeton will remain in Division One North of the North West Counties League following their first season on the non-league ladder.

They will be joined by Huddersfield side Golcar United, who are making the same move as the Chevrons from the West Riding County Amateur League, which is due to disband.

Meanwhile, Campion will remain in Division One of the NCEL, having finished runners-up this season. Their points per game ratio was not enough to earn them promotion.

AFC Mansfield return to the Premier Division following their relegation from the Northern Premier League, and they are joined by Grimsby Borough who won the NCEL Division One title.

Champions Worksop Town make the move up into the Northern Premier League whilst the bottom two sides, Harrogate Railway Athletic and Hall Road Rangers, drop down into Division One.

Brigg Town (Lincolnshire League) and Retford (Central Midlands League) are promoted from step seven into Division One that will also include new club North Ferriby.

Brigg, like AFC Mansfield, are back in the NCEL after one season away while Retford are in the competition for the first time.

AFC Emley (now Emley AFC) and Shirebrook Town leave the NCEL having been moved laterally to the North West Counties League and the East Midlands Counties League respectively.

FC Bolsover finished in the bottom two of Division One but have been reprieved from relegation and given a place in the East Midlands Counties League whilst basement side Harworth Colliery will drop down to step seven.

There is also a name change for one of our clubs with East Yorkshire Carnegie becoming East Hull.

The NCEL constitution will be officially rubber-stamped at their annual AGM that takes place at the Cedar Court Hotel in Harrogate on Saturday, June 15.

Likewise the North West Counties League allocations, subject to FA appeal, will be finalised at their AGM on the same date in Blackpool.

NCEL Premier: AFC Mansfield, Albion Sports, Athersley Recreation, Barton Town, Bottesford Town, Bridlington Town, Eccleshill United, Garforth Town, Goole AFC, Grimsby Borough, Handsworth Parramore, Hemsworth Miners Welfare, Knaresborough Town, Liversedge, Maltby Main, Penistone Church, Silsden, Staveley Miners Welfare, Thackley, Yorkshire Amateur.

NCEL Division One: Armthorpe Welfare, Brigg Town, Campion, Dronfield Town, East Hull (formerly East Yorkshire Carnegie), Glasshoughton Welfare, Hall Road Rangers, Hallam, Harrogate Railway Athletic, North Ferriby (new club), Nostell Miners Welfare, Ollerton Town, Parkgate, Retford, Rossington Main, Selby Town, Skegness Town, Swallownest, Winterton Rangers, Worsbrough Bridge Athletic