PERENNIAL winners Otley notched five trophies during the 2018 Aire-Wharfe League season.

Apart from Ben Morley lifting the Waddilove Cup final and Jamie Pickering taking the Ernest Walker Trophy as man of the match, Morley also took the Naylor-Jennings Trophy and Howard Stott Pennant as champions of Division One.

In addition, George Huntley won the Lees-Reah Trophy for Division Four batting, while Nathan Goldthorp took the Eric Schofield Trophy for being the league’s leading under-20 bowler.

However, Otley did not have the biggest haul of silverware as Collingham & Linton and Adel each collected six trophies, while North Leeds almost matched Otley with four.

Olicanian, Green Lane, Tong Park Esholt, Addingham and Saltaire also had notable campaigns, each lifting three trophies alongside Bardsey.

Juniors Alex (under-11 Yorkshire Cricket Festival player of the week, winning the JP Scally Trophy) and Lawrence Wade (under-15 Yorkshire Cricket Festival player of the week, winning the David Greenwood Memorial Trophy) showed one strength of Olicanian, who also took the Conference A Division crown for third teams.

Ben Roberts won the Jubilee Trophy for Division Five bowling for Green Lane, whose Philip Atkinson also took the Don Brennan Trophy for first XI wicket-keeping.

Green Lane also lifted the Conference B Division title, while Tong Park Esholt’s silverware came courtesy of the Birtwhistle Cup, where James Druce was man of the match, and the George Reah Trophy as the highest placed second XI not winning a division.

Addingham collected two second XI awards – the Mike Hibbert All-Rounder Trophy for Richard Hey and the Harry McIlvenney Wicket-Keeping Trophy for Joshua Hastings, as well as the Fairplay Award.

Saltaire won the other second XI individual award – the Eric Money Shield for fielding, taken by Atif Khokhar – as well as winning the Awards Galore Cup, where Adeel Ashraf was man of the match.

Ilkley, Leeds Modernians, Burley and Horsforth lifted two trophies each, with Ilkley winning the Yorkshire Junior Cricket Festival Under-13 Player of the Week via Jake Ross (The Secretary’s Trophy) and the third XI batting trophy via Will Candlish, shared with Elliot Audsley (Adel).

Daniel Revis took the under-20 batting prize (Eric Schofield Trophy) for Burley, who also won the Jack Sullivan Cup as Division One runners-up.

Leeds Modernians’ silverware came via Peter Greenfield as the under-10 Yorkshire Cricket Board League Player of the Competition, and David Clapham (The Millennium Trophy for Division Six bowling).

Horsforth’s Peter Whincup won the Donald Holmes Trophy for third XI bowling, while their third team were also champions of Conference C.

Five clubs won a single trophy, including Calverley (Jake Alred as Young Scorer of the Year, collecting the William A Gill Memorial Trophy), Ben Rhydding (Jack Winterbottom as the Yorkshire Cricket Board’s under-nine League Player of the Year), Bolton Villas (Sam Lawrence the E&N Holroyd Trophy for Division Three bowling) and Pool (James Rosewarne, the Lawrence Walker All-Rounder Trophy for Division One).

Horsforth Hall Park lifted the David L Steel Trophy as champions of Division Six.

Harden and Kirkstall Educational were the only two clubs not represented at the dinner.