JER Lane crowned their first season in the All Rounder Cricket Bradford Premier League by securing the conference title with a 123-run over East Leeds.

The win saw them finish with 338 points. They will be joined in Championship Two next season by Adwalton.

They secured their promotion with a 42-run win over Oulton which enabled them to finish three points ahead of Azaad, who defeated Great Preston by 73 runs.

Raqeeb Younis took his tally of runs to 890 with 63 as he and Nahim Ashraf (44) helped Jer Lane make 228.

East Leeds were bowled out for 105 in their reply with Jacob Naylor (38) top scoring. Gudev Singh was again the pick of the bowlers with 4-15, while Nasir Chowdrey (4-34) and Kieran Rogers (3-25) gave him good support.

Adwalton looked in danger of blowing their promotion chance when they slipped to 56-5 against Oulton. Paul Bennett (41) and Chris Priestley (35) were responsible for leading the recovery as Joseph Sykes picked up 4-37.

Matthew Boucher made a defiant 51 from Oulton as they were dismissed for 155. Vinit Patel (4-46) and Tom Lindsay (4-30) did the damage.

Azaad did all they could on the final day but it wasn’t quite good enough. Nobody battled harder than opener Zaeem Zulfqar who his 16 fours while making 100. Richard White was the pick of the Great Preston bowlers with 4-49.

Imran Mahboob (3-24), Waheed Ahmed (3-26) and Kashif Najan (3-37) did all the hard word as Azaad bowled out Great Preston for 148. Stuart Ruddick top scored with 48.

The individual performance of the day came from Crossbank Methodists’ South African batsman Paul Saur. He struck a stunning 204 from 102 balls with an incredible 17 sixes and 18 fours.

Anthony Henry-Wilde (45) and Reuben Shuttleworth (43) helped push their side’s total to 359-6 – the best of the day – in a 241-run win over bottom team Windhill & Daisy Hill.

Mohammad Malik (43) was the top scorer as Windhill & Daisy Hill were rolled over for 118. James Abbott was the best of the bowlers with 3-33.

Gildersome & Farnley Hill were another side to enjoy a last-day run feats. They made 342-6 as they crushed Rodley by 246 runs.

Skipper Richard Bedford got the innings off to a good start with 63, but the real fireworks came in a sixth-wicket stand of 197 between Michael O’Halloran and Chris Harris.

O’Halloran made a sparkling 119 from just 57 balls as he hit eight sixes and 13 fours, while Harris made 85 not out.

Lachlan Roche (41) provided the only resistance as Rodley were dismissed for 100 with Jordan Edmondson taking 5-4.

Heckmondwike & Carlinghow’s Umar Quereshi might have been wishing that the season would go on a bit longer after scoring 98 and taking 7-35 in their 131-run win over Sandal.

Paul Cooper (78) and Javed Iqbal (32) supported Qureshi as their side made 252. Sufyaan Raf (3-51), Sam Noden (3-55) and Lee Geldard (3-56) led the Sandal attack.

Sandal, despite Karl Hewitt’s (35) could only muster 121 in reply.