LEEDS Sikh inflicted a second-successive defeat on Thornbury in the battle between the Dales Council Division A’s top two.

Harpal Ryatt hit an unbeaten 89 as Sikh made 244-8 before bowling out Thornbury for 176.

Mussawar Hussain made affine 102 as Bradford Moor made 261-7 before restricting Crompark to 239-9, Shava Khan making 73.

Woodhouse remain third after edging home by one wicket when they chased Drighlington’s 230.

Rob Holmes took 5-58 for Cookridge but couldn’t prevent Savile Stars from securing a two-wicket win.

There was another nail-biting finish at the Scott Hall Oval where Halifax Direct were bowled out for 116 as Naveed Piran took 5-29 before Leeds Caribbean scrambled home with nine wickets down thanks 56 from Ubaid Zia.

New Wortley’s Shams Ullah Dost (86) and Arfa Bin Saqib (57) helped them to 253-8 declared at the Roundhay Oval. Struggling Farsley for 107 as Abdul Rashid took 5-41.

Thornbury B’s lead was cut to one point after Leeds Sikh B recovered from 53-5 to make a total of 179-8 with Wasim Ahmed making 54, before dismissing the home side for 129.

Halifax Direct B made 165 before Baildon replied with 169-9 thanks to 72 from David Hodgson.

Bowlers were in charge at Fulneck where Muff Field were bowled out for 156.

Young Tom Moss took 5-21 for Pudsey St Lawrence but his figures were better by Gary Smith (7-24) as Saints were bowled out for 138.

The England football match took its toll as Pudsey Congs conceded to Drighlington B and St Chads Broomfield to Mayfield due to shortage of players.

Division C teams also suffered from a lack of players.

Leaders Tong Park Esholt could only muster nine men and were bowled out for 115 despite 54 from Simon Hogan.

Andrew Norton took 5-16 for Baildon B who replied with 118-5 as Norton hit 52 not out.

Nine-man Muff Field B were skittled for 23 as Antony Moss took 5-13 for Mayfield who replied with 25-1.

Ten-man Leeds Caribbean B were bowled out for 105 by One Stop who raced to a ten-wicket win with Umar Malik scoring 69not out.

Cookridge C were dismissed for 109 by Morley who won by seven wickets with skipper Richard Thompson making 43.