CROSSFLATTS went second in Division Three of the Mewies Craven Cricket League after their 150-run victory at Grange Road, in which Vijay Amirtharaj starred.

He struck a magnificent 114 which included 14 fours and four sixes, despite Mohammad Qadeer taking excellent figures of 7-47.

In reply, Riddlesden were skittled for just 99 as Mick Addy (5-42) and Amirtharaj (3-33) took the bowling honours.

Embsay II came back from the dead to triumph over Thornton. They found themselves on 46-9 when up stepped skipper Robin Youngman (36no) and Chris Stone (25no) to get them to 117-9.

Mark Laycock (3-17) and Steve Laycock (3-21) did the damage with the ball but their batsmen could only manage 79 in reply.

Dan Oldfield (37) top scored as Andy Hodgson (5-10) bowled expertly. Embsay II go third, while Barrowford II lead the division after their opponents, Haworth, conceded.

A youthful Sutton II side posted 104 at Skipton CI, with Stuart Tillotson making 34 as Sam Smith took 3-8. Skipper Martin Chisnall (32) led his side to the points by seven wickets.

Meanwhile, Bingley Congs II rattled up 183-7 after Matthew Brian (67) led the way. Opponents Oakworth II, who had five under-15 players in the side, got home by three wickets, with Michael Scarborough hitting 49.

Bradley conceded their game with Hepworth & Idle II.

There are new leaders of Division Four after Silsden conceded to Chatburn, who now take over at the summit. Silsden drop to third spot.

In second spot now are Foulridge II, whose game with Glusburn II saw the latter concede.

Skipton CI II played half a game at Airedale II, had tea watching the football, then continued playing and produced an exciting finish. The visitors totalled 206-6 with Jon Sharpe thrashing 86.

The hosts agonisingly fell just six runs short of their target. Saqid Javaid made 69no but Chris Windle starred with 5-10.

Cowling II were in fine form against Gargrave, amassing 226-7 thanks to Sajid Shafait's (55no). Rob Storr took 3-37 but his side were dismissed for only 122 as Shafait took 4-17.

Bradley II conceded to Bingley Congs III, Cononley II conceded to Ingrow II and Oakworth III conceded to Long Lee II.

Finally, Wilsden II entertained Denholme II. The hosts smashed 239 after Ben Reynard hit a superb 110 from 52 balls and Mike Dennison claimed 4-63.

The visitors replied with a creditable 187-7 with U16 James Bloodworth making 86 as Alan King took 3-25.