JER LANE closed to within ten points of the Bradford Premier League Conference summit after a three-wicket win over fellow promotion chasers Oulton.

Gurdev Singh (5-40) and Nasir Chowdray (3-37) helped Jer Lane to dismiss their rivals for 142, Jonathan Gardiner top scoring with 43.

Jer Lane had to weather some fine bowling from Jack Andrews (6-46) before Imran Mirza (41no) saw them home.

Leaders Adwalton were beaten for the first time this season as they went down to a 103-run defeat at Azaad.

Umar Mirza (49) and Razwan Subhani (35no) helped Azaad to 190-9 as Gary Lewsley picked up 4-52.

Adwalton’s hopes of victory were soon shattered as they plunged to 37-5 and never recovered as they were dismissed for 87. Zaeem Zulfqar (4-9) and Subhani (3-23) did most of the damage.

Joe Schofield took 6-40 as Great Preston bowled out Gildersome & Farnley Hill for 182 on their way to a seven-wicket win. Richard Bedford (53) and Martin Morley (36) top scored for Gildersome.

Great Preston’s run chase was given a great foundation as James Conlon (71) and Michael Wade (33) put on 97 for the first wicket.

Rob Young was the key figure as Rodley picked up a welcome 61-run win over Sandal. He made 44 and followed up by taking 4-25 as his side made 196 before bowling out Sandal for 135.

Lachlan Roache (57) top scored for Rodley while Lee Geldard took 4-47 for Sandal. Opener Karl Hewitt made 49 for Sandal but they fell short of their target thanks to Young, Gary Sagar (3-44) and Anthony Yelding (3-1).

James Lord (85) and Ebrahim Laher (51no) powered Crossbank Methodists to an eight-wicket win at Heckmondwike & Carlinghow. They helped their side to surpass Heckmondwike & Carlinghow’s total of 186 in which Umar Qureshi made 38.

James Abbott continued his good form with the ball by picking up 4-35 while Louis Bentley took 4-57.

East Leeds had a comfortable 96-run win over Windhill & Daisy Hill. Banaras Hassan (41no) and Ben Wilkinson (40no) helped them post a core of 234-7 before dismissing their rivals for 138.

Ian Clayton top-scored with 45 while Wilkinson (3-6) and Allan Olbison (3-50) were the pick of the bowlers.