A Bradford MP has left Labour's frontbench after voting for an immediate ceasefire in Gaza.

Naz Shah, Bradford West MP, was one of three Labour MPs in the district to defy the party whip.

BBC Look North reported that Ms Shah had been "sacked overnight" while other national media outlets said she had quit her role.

When approached by the T&A for clarification on the chronology of her departure from the role, Ms Shah did not wish to comment.

Bradford East MP Imran Hussain and Bradford South MP Judith Cummins were also among the 125 politicians who voted 'for' a ceasefire.

Sir Keir Starmer suffered a major rebellion in a Commons vote calling for a ceasefire in Gaza.

Four shadow ministers, including Jess Phillips, Yasmin Qureshi, Afzal Khan and Paula Barker, quit on Wednesday evening after deciding to support an SNP amendment to the King’s Speech backing a ceasefire.

It comes after Mr Hussain quit his role as shadow minister for the new deal for working people over the Israel-Palestine crisis.

In a letter to Sir Keir, he said he was “deeply troubled” by the Labour leader’s interview on LBC in which he appeared to suggest that the Israeli government had a right to withhold water and power from citizens in Gaza.

In a post on Twitter, Ms Shah said: "For the people of Palestine, every minute, every hour, every day we wait is another orphan, another grieving mother and another family wiped out.

"We must act now to protect civilian life."

Mr Hussain said: "With over 11,000 Palestinian civilians and 1,200 Israelis who have been killed since October 7, and tens of thousands more wounded, it is clear to me, clear to the United Nations and clear to every single aid agency operating on the ground in Gaza that a humanitarian pause just doesn’t do enough and doesn't go far enough."

He added: "The innocent men, women and children of Gaza who are trapped in the never-ending nightmare of conflict which they did not start, and which they have no power to end, do not need a pause, they need it to stop."

In a statement, Sir Keir said Israel had suffered "its worst terrorist attack in a single day" at the hands of Hamas on October 7.

He added: "No Government would allow the capability and intent to repeat such an attack to go unchallenged.

"Since then, we have also seen an unprecedented humanitarian crisis in Gaza.

"At every stage during this crisis, my approach has been driven by the need to respond to both these tragedies.

"I regret that some colleagues felt unable to support the position tonight. But I wanted to be clear about where I stood, and where I will stand."

The MPs who voted for Gaza ceasefire amendment

This is the full list of MPs who voted for the SNP Gaza ceasefire amendment.

Diane Abbott (independent)

Tahir Ali (Labour)

Rosena Allin-Khan (Labour)

Hannah Bardell (SNP)

Paula Baker (Labour)

Apsana Begum (Labour)

Clive Betts (Labour) 

Mhairi Black (SNP)

Paul Blomfield (Labour)

Steven Bonnar (SNP)

Deidre Brock (SNP)

Alan Brown (SNP)

Karen Buck (Labour)

Richard Burgon (Labour)

Dawn Butler (Labour)

Ian Byrne (Labour) 

Liam Byrne (Labour) 

Amy Callaghan (SNP)

Dan Carden (Labour) 

Alistair Carmichael (Lib Dem)

Wendy Chamberlain (Lib Dem)

Sarah Champion (Labour) 

Douglas Chapman (SNP)

Joanna Cherry (SNP)

Daisy Cooper (Lib Dem)

Jeremy Corbyn (independent)

Ronnie Cowan (SNP)

Angela Crawley (SNP)

Stella Creasy (Labour) 

Jon Cruddas (Labour) 

Judith Cummins (Labour) 

Ed Davey (Lib Dem)

Martyn Day (SNP)

Marsha De Cordova (Labour) 

Martin Docherty-Hughes (SNP)

Allan Dorans (SNP)

Peter Dowd (Labour) 

Sarah Dyke (Lib Dem)

Colum Eastwood (Social Democrat & Labour Party)

Jonathan Edwards (independent)

Jude Elliott (Labour) 

Tim Farron (Lib Dem)

Stephen Farry (Alliance)

Marion Fellows (SNP)

Stephen Flynn (SNP)

Richard Foord (Lib Dem)

Mary Kelly Foy (Labour) 

Barry Gardiner (Labour) 

Patricia Gibson (SNP)

Patrick Grady (SNP)

Peter Grant (SNP)

Sarah Green (Lib Dem)

Margaret Greenwood (Labour) 

Fabian Hamilton (Labour) 

Claire Hanna (Social Democratic & Labour Party)

Neale Hanvey (Alba)

Drew Hendry (SNP)

Wera Hobhouse (Lib Dem)

Kate Hollern (Labour) 

Rachel Hopkins (Labour) 

Stewart Hosie (SNP)

Rupa Huq (Labour) 

Imran Hussain (Labour) 

Christine Jardine (Lib Dem)

Afzal Khan (Labour) 

Ben Lake (Plaid Cymru)

Ian Lavery (Labour) 

Chris Law (SNP)

Emma Lewell-Buck (Labour) 

Clive Lewis (Labour)

David Linden (SNP)

Rebecca Long Bailey (Labour) 

Caroline Lucas (Green)

Kenny MacAskill (Alba)

Angus Brendan MacNeil (independent)

Khalid Mahmood (Labour) 

Rachel Maskell (Labour) 

Andy McDonald (independent)

Stewart Malcolm McDonald (SNP)

Stuart C McDonald (SNP)

John McDonnell (Labour) 

Conor McGinn (independent)

Anne McLaughlin (SNP)

John McNally (SNP)

Ian Mearns (Labour)

Carol Monaghan (SNP)

Layla Moran (Lib Dem)

Helen Morgan (Lib Dem)

Grahame Morris (Labour) 

John Nicolson (SNP)

Brendan O'Hara (SNP)

Sarah Olney (Lib Dem)

Kate Osamor (Labour)

Kate Osborne (Labour) 

Sarah Owen (Labour) 

Jess Phillips (Labour) 

Anum Qaisar (SNP)

Yasmin Qureshi (Labour) 

Bell Ribeiro-Addy (Labour) 

Lloyd Russell-Moyle (Labour) 

Liz Saville Roberts (Plaid Cymru)

Naz Shah (Labour) 

Andy Slaughter (Labour) 

Alyn Smith (SNP)

Cat Smith (Labour) 

Alex Sobel (Labour) 

Chris Stephens (SNP)

Jamie Stone (Lib Dem)

Zarah Sultana (Labour) 

Sam Tarry (Labour) 

Alison Thewliss (SNP)

Owen Thompson (SNP)

Richard Thomson (SNP)

Stephen Timms (Labour) 

Jon Trickett (Labour) 

Valerie Vaz (Labour) 

Claudia Webbe (independent)

Philippa Whitford (SNP)

Nadia Whittome (Labour) 

Hywel Williams (Plaid Cymru)

Munira Wilson (Lib Dem)

Beth Wilson (Labour) 

Pete Wishart (SNP)

Mohammad Yasin (Labour)