IN the latest edition of our look back through the T&A archives, here are five cricket teams from 1967.

First up, Salts, who had won only six Bradford League games during their 1966 season. Judging from their early form in 1967, the team looked all set for promotion.

Pictured standing, G McLaren (scorer), D Thomas, M Brearley, D Alderson, A Broadbent, K Illingworth, R Morton. Front: D Evans, R A Rowe, E J Sutton (captain), P Warner and T Gill.


Next up...

Bradford Telegraph and Argus: BINGLEY 1967

BINGLEY 1967: Back from the left: M Lawton, E Smith, K B Strandring, J Horsfield, P Hill, P N Smith. Front: F A Lowson, D A Batty, J K Harrison (captain), D Isles and J Roe.


Bradford Telegraph and Argus: BOWLING OLD LANE 1967

BOWLING OLD LANE 1967: Back from the left: M Naylor, M Mantle, P Sykes, H Rider, J Walker, V Roe. Front: G Boothroyd, T Smith, B Ellison (captain), P Bretherick and B Clough.


Bradford Telegraph and Argus: HARTSHEAD MOOR 1967

HARTSHEAD MOOR 1967: Pictured above, Division Two Hartshead Moor. Back, from left: D Hallett, L P Squire, D Lee, B Redfern, P Hodgson. Front: R Thompson, H Brown, T Evans, P Brook, D Tordoff.


Bradford Telegraph and Argus: SPEN VICTORIA 1967

SPEN VICTORIA 1967: Back from left: A Carter, G Hodgson, P Watson, D Firth, D Woolley, B Metcalfe. Front: P Illingworth, P Rix, J Woodford (captain), D Hirst and A Marsh.

If you have any team pictures you would like to share with us, please email them with a submitted caption to

Love looking at old pictures from across the Bradford district? Join our Facebook group We Grew Up In Bradford