IN the latest edition of our look back through the T&A archives, here are five cricket teams from the past.

Pictured above, battling to survive in the Bradford League’s First Division, Drighlington and their 1987 team line-up.

Back from the left: Max Wigglesworth, Mick Cartwright, Ian Webster, Colin Broadley, Alan Pickles, Philip Pickles. Front: Andrew Court, Mark Gouldstone, Graham Boothroyd (captain), Mark Schofield, Giles Boothroyd.

Next up...


Bradford Telegraph and Argus: DRIGHLINGTON 1982

DRIGHLINGTON 1982: Pictured, Drighlington Cricket Club and their 1982 team line-up.


Bradford Telegraph and Argus: DRIGHLINGTON 1984

DRIGHLINGTON 1984: Back: P Marlow, L Mckeow, A Stansfield, M Wrigglesworth, G Boothroyd, D Harrison. Front: T Helliwell, J Clough, A Wilson, G Austin, J Crowhurst.


Bradford Telegraph and Argus: DRIGHLINGTON 1988

DRIGHLINGTON 1988: Back: Michael Cross, Richard Holmes, Mark Wood, Mark Bradford, Stephen Dickinson, Paul Townsend. Front: Dean Heyhoe, Andrew Bairstow, Matthew Brooke, Mark Nicklin, Stephen Frost.


Bradford Telegraph and Argus: DRIGHLINGTON 1993

DRIGHLINGTON 1993: Back: Stephen Dickinson, Neil Pendry, Philip Pickles, Michael Proud, Neville Lindsay, David Armour (scorer). Front: Mark Bradford, Giles Boothroyd, Graham Boothroyd, Gary Brook, Alan Boothroyd.

If you have any team pictures you would like to share with us, please email them with a submitted caption to

Love looking at old pictures from across the Bradford district? Join our Facebook group We Grew Up In Bradford