IN the latest edition of our look back through the T&A archives, here are five cricket teams from the past.

Pictured above, September 1992, Cleckheaton's under-15 champions.

Back: Matthew Evans, James McDermott, Philip Daisey, James Stansfield, Warren Stephenson, Adam Astle, John Porritt.

Front: Richard Howard, Matthew Walker, Matthew Daly, Ian Burdin, Andrew Porritt.

Next up...


Bradford Telegraph and Argus: CLECKHEATON CRICKET CLUB 1987CLECKHEATON CRICKET CLUB 1987: Back, from left: Brett Crabtree, Donald Buckley, Jamie Robinson, Kevin Tighe, David Lilley, Simon Horkin. Front: Gary Brook, John Firth, Ian Gatenby, Roger Noble, David Lee.


Bradford Telegraph and Argus: GRANGE UPPER SCHOOL 1993

GRANGE UPPER SCHOOL 1993: Back, from left: Ilyas Usman, Rashid Ramzam, Ajmal Ditta, Mohammed Akbar, Talat Sajawal, Azeem Hussain, Hamza Sharif. Front: Abbass Ali, Mubassir Hussain, Sakil Patel (captain), Kasim Malik, Majid Khalil.


Bradford Telegraph and Argus: GRANGE UPPER SCHOOL 1994

GRANGE UPPER SCHOOL 1994: Pictured, October 1994, are students from Grange Upper School, celebrating their Bradford under-15 cricket cup and trophy win.


Bradford Telegraph and Argus: INTERLINK CRICKET TEAM 1996

INTERLINK CRICKET TEAM 1996: Back, from left: M Bismillah, H Daya, Y Ebrahim, I Wadee, I Patel, A Patel. Front: M Bismillah, E Bham, I Bismillah, M Bodiat, H Patel, S Akalwaya.

If you have any team pictures you would like to share with us, please email them with a submitted caption to

Love looking at old pictures from across the Bradford district? Join our Facebook group We Grew Up In Bradford