IN the latest edition of our look back through the T&A archives, here are five cricket teams from 1966.

Pictured above, hoping to repeat their Bradford League Championship-winning feat of 1964 - Lidget Green and their 1966 side.

Back, from left: S Richmond, L Hanson, F Ough, P Atkinson, D Barlow, R Fisher. Front: P Davico, J Whittaker, W Jamieson (captain), R Peel and Huddlestone.

Next up...

Bradford Telegraph and Argus: BRADFORD 1966

BRADFORD 1966: Seeking success in the Priestley Cup final, the Bradford players, B Raper, D Roberts, M C Fearnley, J Roe, F A Lowson, B Jenkinson. Front: M Harrison, J A Jennings, J D H Blackburn (captain), A J Burnett and P Forrest.


Bradford Telegraph and Argus: HARTSHEAD MOOR 1966

HARTSHEAD MOOR 1966: Playing in the Bradford League’s Second Division are, left to right, L Campbell, B Redfearn, B Daisey, D Lee, W Brown, J Hobson. Front: J Eyre, L Weir, T Evans, A Newsome and L Clough.


Bradford Telegraph and Argus: LAISTERDYKE CC 1966

LAISTERDYKE CC 1966: Back, from left: J Hainsworth, P Greenwood, G Walton, P Brown, I Hewitt, M Brearley. Front: H Gill, G Morley, R Hurst (captain), D Lane and G Abed.


Bradford Telegraph and Argus: SALTAIRE CC 1966

SALTAIRE CC 1966: Back, from left: K Hibbert, D Lewis, J Driver, S McGuffie, P McKelvey, A Fielding. Front: R Helm, J Young, A Sanderson, H Hayes and A Moorhouse.

If you have any team pictures you would like to share with us, please email them with a submitted caption to

Love looking at old pictures from across the Bradford district? Join our Facebook group We Grew Up In Bradford