BRADFORD has been home to many legends in all sorts of different fields over the years and it is time to honour those who have made the biggest impact.

This is the return of a feature with the latest five inductees into the Telegraph & Argus's Bradford Hall of Fame, part 13 of the series. As they get ready to return to Odsal today, this week it's a Bradford Bulls special.

Each of these players has left their mark on the Bradford Bulls and Bradford Northern club, helping the Odsal club to major success and raising the profile of the city, it’s team and the sport of rugby league.

They can be people who were either born in the Bradford district, or made a huge name through an association to the city.

Bradford Telegraph and Argus:


A former Bradford Northern captain, the back-row forward played for several clubs, including Workington Town, Hull Kingston Rovers, Northern, whom he joined in November 1968, Barrow and Oldham. He also earned one cap for Great Britain in 1967 against Australia.

Foster signed for Northern from Hull KR for £5,000 plus Bradford captain Geoff Wrigglesworth and Terry Clawson in exchange.

His arrival at Odsal helped transform the team’s fortunes that season, with Northern winning 12 in a row soon after his debut.

After being made captain and joint-coach with fellow international Neil Fox, Foster was sold to Barrow for around £6,000 in December 1969.

Foster went on to coach Barrow and Whitehaven.

In an interview in 2004, former Sky TV pundit Mike Stephenson labelled Foster the toughest player he had played against in his career.

Foster died, aged 79, in 2019.

Bradford Telegraph and Argus:


The one-club man played for Northern/Bulls 251 times, scoring 33 tries, between 1994 and 2003.

The prop forward and former Royal Marine, played in the club's 1996 Challenge Cup final loss to St. Helens.

He came on for Bulls in the 1999 Super League Grand Final defeat to St Helens.

McDermott one one cap for England in 2001, but is perhaps best known for his coaching career, having led Leeds Rhinos, Harlequins RL and now Toronto Wolfpack.

He is probably best known for his trophy-laden spell at Leeds between 2011 and 2018.

Bradford Telegraph and Argus:


The Bradford Northern legend, now aged 64, enjoyed a 20-year spell for the club from 1973, having made his debut aged 16.

The former full-back holds the record for the second most-points scored in the club's history – amassing an incredible 1,830 points throughout his career in the red, amber and black.

Mumby - nicknamed 'Sir Keith' by Bradford fans - was included in the club's Team of the Century and the Millennium Masters.

He also had a brief spell with Keighley in the early 90s and played for England and Great Britain.

He was named as the Bulls first honorary president in January 2020.

Bradford Telegraph and Argus:


Fox, now aged 56 and a member of Bradford Northern's Hall of Fame, enjoyed a 107-game spell at the club, scoring 17 tries, between 1992 and 1995.

When he signed for Northern in 1992 it was for a then record fee for a scrum-half of £140,000.

He played in Northern's 15-8 defeat by Wigan in the 1992–93 Regal Trophy final held at Elland Road, Leeds, held in January 1993.

Fox also played for England and Great Britain and domestically for Featherstone, Batley and Rochdale.

After retiring, he worked as a roofer and has also moved into coaching with the likes of Australian feeder club Batemans Bay Tigers and Rochdale Hornets.

Bradford Telegraph and Argus:


Grayshon made more than 200 appearances for Bradford Northern in two spells, between 1979 and 1985, returning for a brief stint in 1987.

The former Great Britain and England international also played for Leeds, Dewsbury and Cronulla and Australia during his career.

Birstall-born Grayshon will be mostly remembered by Bradfordians for the back-to-back Division One titles and Regal Trophy lift from 1979-1981.

He also coached Batley between 1994 and 1996 and his son, Paul, also played the sport in the 1980s and 90s, including a spell for Northern.

He died aged 72 in March this year.

Those already inducted are: Ian Clough, Aidy Boothroyd, Felix Rimmington, Peter Jackson, Rachel Leskovac, Roger Hargreaves, George Layton, John Brain, Harry 'Bud' Houghton, Lindsay Kemp, Bobby Ham, Simon Beaufoy, Ricky Wilson, Natalie Anderson, Julian Sands, Sargeant Michael Hawcroft, Pat Paterson, Claire King, Fabian Delph, Jonny Bairstow, Brian Close, Jill Atkins, John Bateman, Bryan Mosley, Jayne Tunnicliffe, Melody Ludi, Rodney Bewes, Harvey Smith, Julia Varley, Smokie, Richard Dunn, Ian Beesley, Sir Edward Appleton, James Mason, Yvonne McGregor, Greg Abbott, Ian Ormondroyd, Paul Jewell, Terry Dolan, John Hendrie, Billy Pearce, Joe Johnson, Len Shackleton, Joolz Denby, Steve Abbott, Anita Rani, Dennis Mitchell, David Wilson, Mary Tamm, Bruce Bannister, Harry Gration, Richard Whiteley, Billie Whitelaw, Mollie Sugden, Kimberley Walsh, Bobby Campbell, Jimmy Speirs, Julian Rhodes and Family, Phil Parkinson, Stephen Darby, James Lowes, Robbie Hunter-Paul, Leon Pryce, Amy Hardcastle, Ellery Hanley, Harry Corbett, Professor Ajay Mahajan, Professor David Sharpe, Frederick Delius, Dave Whelan, Gareth Gates, Andrea Dunbar, Steve Abbott, Duncan Preston, Tim Booth, Ces Podd, Jim Laker, Gary Havelock, Dean Harrison, Bobby Vanzie, Dean Richards, Rudi Leavor, Kiki Dee, Professor Mahendra Patel, John Wood, Marsha Singh, Chris Kamara, Trevor Foster, Barbara Castle, Tino Valdi, Adrian Moorhouse, Tasmin Archer, Dynamo, Timothy West, Javed Bashir, Fattorini Family, Ade Edmondson, Sir Ken Morrison, Ruby Bhatti, Adil Rashid, JB Priestley, Zayn Malik, Sarah Khan Bashir, Captain Sir Tom Moore, Margaret McMillan, Stuart McCall, David Hockney, Brian Noble, Sharon Beshenivsky, Jack Tordoff.