MPs voted 438 to 20, majority 418, in favour of giving the Early Parliamentary General Election Bill a third reading - and enabling it to complete all stages in the Commons.

The result was announced in the chamber as such, but the division list contained the names of 437 MPs in the ayes.

The list is as follows: Ayes 281 Conservative MPs, including Philip Davies (Shipley), Julian Smith (Skipton and Ripon), Craig Whittaker (Calder Valley)

127 Labour MPs, including Tracy Brabin (Batley and Spen), John Grogan (Keighley), Imran Hussain (Bradford East),

Tellers for the ayes included Conservative MP Stuart Andrew (Pudsey

No MPs from the Bradford district voted against the bill.