No biography available.

Latest articles from Phil Poole

Kevin McDermott fired an unbeaten 51 for Buttershaw St. Paul's in their Bradford Evening League Division One clash with Crossflatts. Picture: Richard Leach

Finals Day matches set after action-packed league clashes

WITH Bradford Evening League Division One champions Ciroc ineligible for finals day this year due to disciplinary reasons, whoever finished second in Division One would play the runners up in Division Two, with the third-placed team in Division One playing the Division Two champions.

Another action-packed week in Bradford Evening League

Ciroc extend formidable lead at top of league

DEFENDING champions Ciroc increased their lead at the top of Bradford & District Evening League Division One to three points by moving onto 15 points as they defeated Greenfield by 33 runs, while second-placed Buttershaw St Paul’s were surprisingly well beaten away at John Breare by eight wickets.

Peter Kempton's 33 for John Breare set up their victory over previously unbeaten Division Two leaders Hepworth & Idle – Picture: Mike Simmonds

John Breare cut Hepworth & Idle down to size

JOHN Breare put an end to the final unbeaten record in the Bradford & District Evening League as they overcame Hepworth & Idle by just four runs at Westfield Lane, where the Division Two rivals share a ground.

Tuseif Arshad took 3-13 for Ciroc

Evening League scores

BRADFORD & DISTRICT EVENING LEAGUE – Division One: Ciroc 104-6 (Mushy Shah 33, Nadim Hussain 27, Matthew Wear 3-15) Denholme 75 (Travis Nightingale 32, Aezaz Dar 4-22 inc HT, Tuseif Arshad 3-13), Salem Ath 129-6 (K Uzair 48, Banaras Hussain 3-29, Amir Humza Hussain 3-40) Greenfields 109-6, Shelf 94 (Danish Hussain 33, Wasim Raza 3-7, Ahsan Alishan 3-15) Mayfield 92-6 (Mohammed Faisel 31, Absar Hussain 3-4 inc HT), Thornton 124-2 (Ross Soames 50no) Adil Rashid Cricket Academy 81 (Mark Clayton 4-13). Division Two: Cross Roads & Daisy Hill 86 (Mahesh Patel 40no, Joey Lynch 4-3) Crossflatts 89-0 (Imran Zaman 41no, Freddie Maddocks 38no), Great Horton Park Chapel 162-1 (Chris Dennison 47, Chris Brown 40no, Darren Wilson 37) Bradshaw 148-3 (James Thompson 54no), Hepworth & Idle 174-5 (Garry Sagar 50no, Jamie Robson 48, Kevin McDermott 34) Cambing 115-9 (Jamil Queriashe 49, Jonathan Thompson 3-21), Raja's 77-8 (Tom Simpson 3-20) John Breare 80-3 (Robbie Salerni 43no).

Bradford Evening League results round-up

Cricket results

BRADFORD EVENING LEAGUE – Division One: Denholme 115-3 (Holland 43, Davy 30no) Omars 93-6 (Ahmed 38), Thornton 113-7 (Hutchinson 31, Glen 3-16) Great Horton Park Chapel 108-5 (Jordan 36, Yaqoob 30, Wilson 28, Clayton 3-30), Salem 119-4 (Usman 55no) Mayfield 95-5 (Shah 50no, Khan 3-21), Shelf 123-4 (Abbas 55no) v Stonewhite 124-2 (Ahmed 50no).