THREE players shared the top five awards when Farsley Celtic, who won the West Riding County Cup and were promoted to the Evo-Stik League Premier Division, held their presentation evening at Throstle Nest.

James Walshaw’s goals powered Farsley to their double prize and he picked up the top scorer’s award.

Walshaw netted 32 times, almost double the 17 scored by Richard Marshall, who was second on the list.

Farsley skipper Aaron Hardy was named manager's player of the year, while Adam Clayton landed the players’ player award.

Centre back Clayton, who reached double figures in the scoring chart and netted some crucial goals, and Walshaw could not be separated by the fans, however. They shared the supporters’ player of the year accolade.

Walshaw also picked up the club’s Dominic Fleming Award, while Megan Fleming, the daughter of Dominic, was named club person of the year.

Danny Edwards won the Celts’ Academy manager’s and players’ player of the year awards.

The Celts finished runners-up in Division One North but earned their promotion through the play-offs, picking up their second trophy of the campaign after a 4-2 extra-time win over Ossett Town.