REECE Burke virtually swept the board at last season's City prize-giving ceremony.

But who will succeed him as the Telegraph & Argus/JCT600 player of the year?

The winner will be announced on Monday during the awards evening at Valley Parade.

Forget the General Election, this is your opportunity to crown your favourite.

The polls are open until Saturday and each supporter is allowed to vote once.

While the national choice may appear rather one-sided, there is a far more open field for the Bantams accolade.

After his good pal won this time last year, Josh Cullen will be aiming to make it a West Ham double.

Eyebrows were raised when Cullen returned north for a second time and this loan stint has not disappointed. His performances have been consistent as ever as City's midfield fulcrum – even if he could do with a few goals on top.

Mark Marshall has been in spectacular form with some match-winning displays. His ability to play on either wing, with both feet, has been an essential asset in the push for the play-offs. When Marshall is on song, so are City.

Another loanee, Jordy Hiwula, tops the scoring charts after netting a dozen goals following his move from Huddersfield.

Goalkeeper Colin Doyle, signed for that infamous pound, has proved himself another key addition with 14 clean sheets to date.

And Nicky Law, Stuart McCall's first signing on returning to the Valley Parade hot-seat, has lived up to his manager's expectations by providing some real attacking drive from midfield.

Romain Vincelot, James Meredith, Nathaniel Knight-Percival, Tony McMahon and Charlie Wyke have also got a strong claim for consideration during a campaign when City have not often disappointed.

The choice is up to you – but there is no time to waste.

Votes can be cast either by clicking the link or by post to: FAO Wendy James, Bradford City player of the year vote, Northern Commercials Stadium, Valley Parade, Bradford, West Yorkshire, BD8 7DY.