THORNTON duo Josh Hutchinson and wicketkeeper Ross Soames, plus Raqeeb Younis of Jer Lane, have been named in the Foster's Halifax League side for their Nixon Trophy Twenty20 final against the Huddersfield Central league at Booth Cricket Club on Sunday (1.30pm).

Halifax League team manager Andrew Pinfield said: "This side has a youthful look to it, with plenty of athleticism. There are lots of options with bat and ball – let's hope the weather is good for a change!"

Halifax League: Raqeeb Younas (Jer Lane), Toby Thorpe, Chris Dennison (Copley), Steve Senior (Mytholmroyd), Patrick Thomas, Rick Laycock (captain), Chris Shannon (Booth), Josh Hutchinson, Ross Soames (wk) (Thornton), Jamie Sykes (SBCI), Sam Mellor (Sowerby Bridge).