The Bradford Summer Table Tennis League is now underway, and Division One champions Yeadon C got off to a flying start with a comprehensive victory at Hermits A.

Shahriar Masoudi and Sam Clayton were untroubled as they both took three singles, while Deo Jones added two, losing in the last singles to Paul McKrieth as Yeadon eased to a 9-1 success.

There was a much closer contest between Yeadon B and Embassy A, which was not decided until the last game.

Embassy led 5-3, thanks to two wins each for Tony Boyd and Jak Dabrowsky and the single from Paul Stephenson, but Yeadon had Yoni Caspi to thank as he won all his three singles.

And, after Chris Sanderson registered one for Yeadon, these two combined to take a thrilling doubles at 13-11 in the fifth game for a share of the spoils.

The closest match in Division Two saw Hermits E get the better of Hermits D.

The E team led 2-0 but Hermits D hit back as Stewart Varley won two and Paul Rook and Stuart Stead added one each to put them 4-3 ahead.

The E team had the last word though as they won the last three sets, with Chris Town unbeaten for a 6-4 victory.

Results - Division One: Yeadon B 5, Embassy A 5; Hermits A 1, Yeadon C 9. Division Two: Unity B 8, Embassy B 2; Hermits C 0, Hermits B 10; Hermits E 6, Hermits D 4.