Early Dales Council League Division A leaders New Wortley made it two wins out of two and also surpassed 300 for the second successive week.

This time they reached 307-9 at Baildon, where Safiullah Khan hit 105, ably assisted by Saeed Mirza (83) and Abdul Rauf (80). The hosts were then dismissed for just 83.

Just two points adrift at the top are Halifax Direct, who also made it two successive wins after hitting 308-5 (Ansar Mehommod 79, Farhan Ali 63, Naz Khan 57no).

Despite facing this formidable total, visitors Cookridge made a real fist of it, closing at 230-7 with Waqas Ahmed hitting a terrific 135 for the viistors.

Leeds Sikh (131) made it a trio of sides with a 100 per cent record after recording an 18-run win at Farnley Hill, where Ajay Kamboj claimed six wickets for the second successive week, taking 6-16.

Last season’s champions Pudsey Congs (212-4, Shahid Bhatti 91) claimed the local bragging rights after a six-wicket success at Pudsey St Lawrence (211), where Danny Dobson hit 108 for the defeated Saints. Savile Stars (181) had a 42-run win at home to Adel, who finished at 139-9.

Bradford Moor (66-2) sit at the head of affairs in Division B after an eight-wicket win at Thornbury, who were shot out for 65, with Murtaza Ali Abbas leading the way with 6-14.

Farsley (119-7) recorded their second successive win, this time by three wickets over previously unbeaten Drighlington-Whitehall, who were earlier put out for 115.

Undercliffe (92-3), where Dave Shaw completed a fine personal afternoon with 51 after earlier claiming 4-29 with the ball in helping the visitors win Pudsey Congs B, who had been put out for just 87.

In Division C, Crompark and Drighlington-Whitehall share the lead at the top.

Crompark (172) had a 118-run win at Wibsey Park Chapel, who were dismissed for a meagre 54 in reply, whereas Drighlington (153-6, Nick Dare 69) completed a four-wicket win at Baildon B (149-8, Donny Wooler 44, Simon Heginbotham 41).