Holders Leeds Sikh have been drawn at home to Division A newcomers Pudsey St Lawrence in the first round of the Dales Council League’s Pool Paper Mills Cup on Sunday, May 11.

Bradford Moor, runners-up in 2013, will have the pleasure of facing Pudsey Congs at their main ground.

First-round draw: Pudsey Congs v Bradford Moor (at the Britannia Ground), Cookridge v Shipley Providence, Leeds Sikh v Pudsey St Lawrence, Savile Stars v Tong Park Esholt, Baildon v Halifax Direct, New Wortley v Farnley Hill, Thornbury v Drighlington-Whitehall. Bye: Adel. Matches to be played on Sunday, May 11 (1.30pm).

In the Cawthorne Cup, 2013 winners Cookridge B have been drawn at Wibsey Park Chapel.

First-round draw: Pudsey Congs B v Thornbury B, Crompark v Cookridge C, Undercliffe v Drighlington-Whitehall B, Farsley v Morley, Wibsey Park Chapel v Cookridge B. Byes: Baildon B, Pudsey St Lawrence B, Shipley Providence B.

After just one year away from the league, Pudsey St Lawrence’s fourth team have re-entered and will play at Queens Park, rather than Priesthorpe School.

The season starts on Saturday, April 19 with a tasty top-flight match between defending champions Pudsey Congs and 2012 winners Leeds Sikh.

Promoted Pudsey St Lawrence are at Savile Stars, while 2013 runners-up Halifax Direct go to Tong Park Esholt.

The season will end on Saturday, September 20 but there will be no matches on Saturday, July 5 due to the Tour de France.