Final farewell for Gary Havelock

Gary Havelock

Gary Havelock

First published in Sport Bradford Telegraph and Argus: Photograph of the Author by , T&A Sports Reporter

Greg Hancock and Chris Holder are helping fellow former speedway world champion Gary Havelock celebrate his farewell meeting tomorrow night in Poole (7.30).

Havelock, 45, won the world title in 1992 during his 11 seasons with Bradford Dukes but was forced to retire in 2012 after a crash which broke a collarbone, an arm and some ribs.

Confirmed riders are: Chris Holder, Darcy Ward, Greg Hancock, Freddie Lindgren, Scott Nicholls, Maciej Janowski, Chris Harris, Bjarne Pedersen, Craig Cook, Davey Watt, Vaclav Milik, Ty Proctor, Richie Worrall.

Send us your news, pictures and videos

Most read stories

Local Info

Enter your postcode, town or place name

About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree