Laisterdyke A and B are both on the Bradford League title trail this season but they had mixed fortunes in the latest round of fixtures.

Laisterdyke A are involved in a two-horse race with Embassy B for the Division Three crown and they narrowed the gap at the top following an 8-2 victory over their rivals.

Embassy were surprisingly a man short for the match and managed to win only a single from Neil Foley and the doubles. Fazal Hussain and Stuart Beaumont both won three for Laisterdyke, with Peter Holbrook adding a couple.

Embassy still head the table but Laisterdyke have two games in hand and are closing in fast.

Laisterdyke B are the current Division Four pace-setters but only nine points separate the top five after they hosted promotion rivals Rastrick and were thwarted 6-4 in a thrilling contest.

Rastrick stormed into a 4-1 lead as Mick Whitham won twice, with Brian Banks and Ronnie Maystone picking up one victory each.

The home side rallied as Mukhtar Khan led the recovery with a treble and Mohammed Khan added one to level the scores at 4-4.

But Rastrick had the last laugh, taking the final two sets for a narrow success, although this section appears sure to go to the final week.

Meanwhile, Baildon A managed just their second victory of the season in Division Three as they beat relegation rivals Fastbats C 7-3.

Peter Warner and Rod Willey were both unbeaten as Baildon closed the gap at the basement, with only four points separating the bottom three teams.

Division One: Dewsbury Tog 6, Dewsbury Sedbergh 4; Unity A 2, Highdale A 8. Division Two: Highdale C 5, Unity C 5; Hermits A 6, Unity C 4; Yeadon A 4, Unity D 6; Highdale C 4, Pudsey A 6; Unity C 4, Fastbats B 6; Hermits B 3, Yeadon B 7. Division Three: Laisterdyke A 8, Embassy B 2; Baildon A 7, Fastbats C 3. Division Four: Hermits F 3, Laisterdyke B 7; Hermits H 8, Baildon B 2; Pudsey B 9, Hermits F 1; Laisterdyke C 1, Hermits G 9; Laisterdyke B 4, Rastrick 6. Division Five: Hermits I 8, Baildon C 2; Unity F 7, Baildon D 3; Hermits K 4, Fastbats E 6.