Emotional Dales Council League farewell from Apperley Bridge

First published in Sport Bradford Telegraph and Argus: Photograph of the Author by , T&A Sports Reporter

Apperley’s Bridge’s Mohammed Junaid made an emotional farewell speech at the Dales Council League’s annual dinner at the Cedar Court Hotel, Bradford.

His club had been expelled from the league nine days earlier at the annual meeting but said: “We have enjoyed playing competitive cricket in this league, and good luck to you for the 2013 season, but now we will push on with renewed vigour ourselves.”

Hepworth & Idle won both umpires’ fair play awards - the Umpires’ Association trophy for the first team and the Les Bulmer trophy for the second team.

Trevor Heylings won the John Morgan Umpire of the year award for the third successive season.

Send us your news, pictures and videos

Most read stories

Local Info

Enter your postcode, town or place name

About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree