Holders Wilsden II are out of the Mewies Solicitors Craven League's Cowling Cup.

They lost by three runs at Foulridge II. The hosts batted first and built on the innings of opener Shabaz Munir, who scored 50, to post 162 as Ben Reynard took 3-33 and Dave Kirby 3-47.

The Windy Grove side had things under control as long as Jacob Jagger was at the crease. However, when he went for 85 it was game on.

Skipper Rob Parker (17no) made a determined effort to get his side over the line, but to no avail as they closed on 159-7 as Tamoor Munir finished with 4-17.

There was also a pulsating finish at Booth Bridge Lane, where Haworth II were the visitors.

Ben Bright (49), Adie Ratcliffe (47) and Jonathan Lilley (36) helped the Bronte side post 203-8 as Will Procter took 3-59.

Thornton II had opener Paul Ellis in fine form. He held things together with a superb 112 not out and, with a four required off the last ball, he duly obliged thanks to a misfield which crossed the boundary. Gary Searby claimed 3-38 and Jack Atkinson 3-50.

Fourth Division Hepworth & Idle II travelled to Second Division Barrowford II and gave a good account of themselves before losing by two wickets.

The Westfield Lane side made 177-7, with Martin McCully and Phil Haigh both scoring 46 as Asad Mahmood took 3-32.

In reply, Kevin Lyons (45), Stuart Grimshaw (35) and Mahmood (29no) got the Bull Holme Oval side into the next round in the 42nd over.

Ben Weatherall (78) set up Ingrow II's 170 when they entertained Skipton CI II, who replied with 151. Matt Ryder, batting at No 9, made 44 for the losers as Tony Hodgson claimed 3-40.

Bradford & Bingley III encountered few problems as they saw off visitors Riddlesden II at Wagon Lane.

Bradley Davis (4-11) and Ryan Norris (3-9) helped the Grange Road side back to the hut for a modest 56, with the total being greatly helped by 20 extras. Victory was achieved in the 14th over.

Glusburn II batted first at home to Embsay II and were indebted to skipper Alan Coney, who made 86 not out (ten fours, five sixes) in 78 balls to see his side to 150. Opener Phil Shackleton made 37 off 132 balls as Jonathan Coward took 3-19.

In reply, Alan Pickles (59, including seven fours and four sixes), Brian Hodgson (44no, seven fours, two sixes) and Coward (35no, two fours, four sixes, off 18 balls) smashed the Shires Laners to victory by seven wickets in the 25th over.

Second Division Oakworth II were made to work hard to overcome Denholme II at Cure Hill.

The hosts struggled to 131 with Steve Powell making 26 not out as Jack Harrison took 3-27 and Tim Shires 3-36.

The Bradford Road side were going along nicely at 71-2 when Michael Davison was brought on to bowl.

He took two wickets in his first over and, along with Ollie Stell (3-15), raced through the visitors to finish with 5-5 off just four overs. Joe Greenwood made 47 for the losers.

Haworth West End II conceded to Chatburn II and Ingrow St John’s II conceded to Cowling II.

Second-round draw: Bradford & Bingley III v Bradley II, Airedale II v Haworth Road II, Barrowford II v Cowling II, Cononley II v Foulridge II, Embsay II v Ingrow II, Bingley Congs II v Thornton II, Chatburn II v Long Lee II, Oakworth II v Crossflatts II. Matches to be played on Sunday, June 1.