Evening all as Bradford League gets reboot

Bradford Evening League preview

Bradford Evening League preview

First published in Sport by

The Bradford Evening League starts tomorrow with a new-look format of two divisions.

Division One now contains eight teams, who will play each other twice during the season.

Defending champions Denholme will again be one of the favourites, especially following the withdrawal of the likes of Windhill and Haworth Road.

But Thornton will be hoping to repeat their 2010 success of the league title and Les Benson play-off trophy.

Both teams can expect strong challenges from Salem Athletic and Shelf, while promoted Smart Moves will also be capable of causing problems with their powerful batting line-up.

The 12-team Division Two welcomes new team Buttershaw St Paul’s, who begin their campaign at home to Cambing.

Wibsey Park Chapel will be hoping to repeat their success from last year but will face stiff opposition from the likes of Stonewhite, Keighley and Oakworth.

Send us your news, pictures and videos

Most read stories

Local Info

Enter your postcode, town or place name

About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree